King Henry of Galway (Part 1) šŸ‘‘

The one thing I donā€™t miss since I left Galway is that gombeen on the radio. I can still hear his voice. Argh!!

Have we seen this yet?

We have now! Iā€™m off to bed. Ffsā€¦

Sweet mother of the devine!
Talk about making a rod for your own back.

This one time in June Anthony said we could have ice-cream after training but he didnā€™t bring any ice-cream with him!

ā€œOne time at band campā€¦ā€

The players have now confirmed my decision to view them in a bad light.

If youā€™re explaining, youā€™re losing.

Oh thatā€™s not good.

ā€œThe players are probably best placed to assess Anthonyā€™s performance as managerā€. Not so sure about that.

Nothing but an All Ireland title will acceptable from these lads next year. A new manager will probably bring the necessary marginal gain :).

Indeed.

They probably have valid grievances but the statement is shite.

Like a school kid being told to augment the points in his essay via use of good examples but then picking a load of crap ones.

The grammar isnā€™t great either.

Given/Giving. Shameful.

They could have used bullet points more effectively.

Reinforces my view that the traditional selector role in inter county is outdated and leads to lots of lads hanging around but not really for anything in particular

The lad looking for ways to improve to get on team screams of somebody reading office management books in the GPA

:grinning::grinning::grinning:
Iā€™m not rising to that.

That would suggest an East county draft :smile:

Iā€™ve been vindicated yet again.

PR disaster from the Galway lads there. Surely they have some lad in the GPA who could have run an eye over it.

Itā€™s like when you are having a fight with the missus and you say something stupid like Iā€™ve done loads around the place and she looks for examples and your like well I threw on a wash during the week and cooked dinner one night and and andā€¦ loads of other stuff.

Iā€™d say thats half the problem right there, rather than the solution