King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Mchugh playing ff for galway from Mountbellew

13-11 now, Galway struggling.

13-12

Shane Walsh to the rescue, 14-12

:pint:

What did he score today skip?

Galway get the win 14-13, but made things difficult for themselves. Not sure what Walsh scored, maybe 4 or 5 points.

one point win against the kildare B team. fuck it, promotion baby!

Based on that we’ll be coming straight back down lads. Kildare brought some of their bigger names on and our lads were hanging on for dear life at the end.

Ye north Galway lads nearly shamed us again. Our turn now I suppose.

Kildare and waterfords B teams sent home with their snacks in a box

Insolent bastards.

What happened with joe at the end?

Got a belt across the knee and limped off.

i thought he was yellow carded, he had a few verbals with kelly after that and it popped up on the screen that it was red, not sure was it two yellows or did he talk himself into a red

Jason Flynn came on to replace him?

did he actually come on?

Yes. I think.

2 from 2, promotion and a semi final. Not a bad days work

A big shout out to the members of the Nogra who provided expert commentary to their exiled countymen today from Pearse. In particular, sticking around when all seemed lost midway through the second half of the hurling.