Club Championships 2019

St Brigids were very impressive in the other semi final. Johnny McGuirk has done a great job with them. I’m pretty sure this will be their first ever championship final appearance. Ex Tipperary player Ger Flanagan is coaching them and from all accounts is an excellent coach. They have serious pace and scoring threat up front with Cian O Sullivan and Eoghan Dunne Paul Winters and Johnny McGuirk jnr. I think they’ll give Cuala plenty of it but it’s hard to see them winning it.

Is O Loughlin hurling with Brigid’s anymore?

I think they were in a final in the early 00s

2003 someone from there said to me today but honestly can’t recall it

Ye were still reeling as a county from Clancy’s long range point, I doubt anyone even paid any attention.

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

O Loughlin not hurling this year. Keith Barr over the footballers and there doesn’t seem to be any dual players at all. O Loughlin is a fair player so he is a loss

I always felt he was a much better hurler than footballer. He was as good a man under a sliothar as I’ve ever seen in Laois. He was a more natural hurler and much less smooth footballer.

Barr has made an absolute bollox of things. They could easily go down in league and championship in football. Barr had a good relationship with McGurk when they managed the double All Ireland Feile winning team in hurling and football respectively a few years ago. Kev Callaghan and Daire Plunkett could add a lot to the footballers.

Very one dimensional footballer - was surprised at how neat he was hurling

Johnno has yet to see a tackle he doesn’t want to break. Grand at underage but should have been knocked out of him over 10 years ago.

I’m not sure I’d blame Barr. The players are just not there.

Birr and Rynaghs in the Offaly final. Am I right in thinking that because they’re now a Christy Ring side that the Offaly champions will go into the Intermediate grade?

No still senior.

That’s a shame.

Anything up on Snapchat yet?

Roddy would be too classy for that.

So, back to Clonaslee.

Recently defeated by arch rivals and much more alright sorts Rosenallis in the IFC final.

Prior to that both sides had met in the Junior C Hurling Final. Not sure I went into the details, but here they are.

In Laois, you name 15 players to your top team. These 15 aren’t allowed play lower. I presume something similar applies in other counties. Midway through the league, you add 2 players to this 15, to make up your 17 panel for Cship. These 2 players can finish out the league, but aren’t allowed play Cship at the lower grade.

Clonaslee named their 15, then added the 2 boys to it. Anyway, they then played one of them in the Junior C, and reached the final where they faced Rosenallis. One fella played centre back, and the other came on as a sub to see out the win. Rosenallis twigged it immediately, and didn’t object, but merely “queried” the two boys. Clonaslee went off and drank the shite out of it on the night, and when word filtered through from the County Board the following day, they realised the error and that the jig was up.

This is the beauty of the cunts.

When they were informed to “return the trophy at their earliest convenience”, the boys fucked off to Tullamore, and had it engraved before dropping into back into Portlaoise.

Whose the former Laois hurler that had a pub in Clonaslee?Mick is his first name.

Anyone see Declan Daltons goal yesterday. An absolute cracker.

What poster was looking forward to another NAP v Cuala AI Final? I’d like to log the post in the Bookmarked thread.