Club Championships 2019

I thought he was long gone :grimacing:
Seeing jemb on Saturday

Does if drive county board want it to

Still hanging about Coventry. Married with kids now. Hasn’t been involved with us for years. Thankfully. The Djemba is a gent. Was chatting him not so long ago. He was doing a bit with Yorkshire Gaels this year I think.

He was. He’s an absolute gentleman. He’s on grand form. No sign of herself shifting West yet unfortunately :frowning:

Cowards.

Did you read it? Thats Kearney putting his own view forward, hes not the whole county. Conor Cooney in a printed interview yesterday said hed look forward to it. Kearney just doesn’t want to be under any pressure to run the championship off in time.

Another braindead opinion from the NWA

“We must keep our unique situation that we have. We are hurling in Connacht and we must [keep] that.“

Ya sure. :roll_eyes:

We must have our cake and we must be allowed eat it too.

The Galway seenur hurling final being played in late November or early December, when pitches are at their besht, is SHACROSHANCT

A strong view was expressed to the taskforce that, as the Galway champions in hurling are the only participants in the senior club championship from Connacht, this would be a beneficial and logical move”, read the final report of the committee.

A committee seems like it would usually comprise of a selected bunch of members who make recommendations on behalf of the overall people, not one person only as you suggest.

Unless the report is wrong or Galway do things differently?

The Matties are seething

The committee mentioned was the fixtures taskforce. Theres no indication where the strong view (which btw calls for the clubs inclusion to another championship) came from. The only opposition quoted is kearney.

In an effort to make an argument you have fallen flat again im afraid.

I’ve made no argument. I’ve posted an article that says a Galway county board committee does not want it’s clubs joining other provinces, yet you state this is only one persons view.

If you have an issue with it, you should either contact the examiner who reported it as such, or the Galway county board to retract their committees findings and get them to clarify it is not the view of the county board.

Its clearly kearneys pet project. Club players dont care so the suggestion they are cowards is bullshit. This isn’t the wexford county board who are continuously afraid to let the galway minors and u21s into leinster we are talking about. No where near that.

A Galway team won’t reach a club final for the next 20 years if they enter Leinster or Munster.

:rofl: the munster championship is shite

The usual response from you, comment on the posters county which has nothing to do with the debate. And I said nothing about cowards, go take that up with the poster who said it.

If you’ve an issue with the Galway county boards stance, take it up with them. I’ve nothing to do with it.

Just providing context