Seems to be a well known player due to his epileptic style of throwing darts. Anyway, he’s jumped ship to the PDC so good chance he’ll be on our screens a bit more. He’s pure shite though so I doubt he’ll be seen in Vegas.
John Part?
What happened to that fella (Canadian) that could hit doubles from another parish (but with shocking low dart outs and averages). Think his name was John Part; anyway Bobby George called him Boring but Waddell said
“hands of a surgeon” of him.
John Part is the current World Champion and at a time was the only player capable of beating Taylor (that was circa 2002-2003)
Seems to be a few players moving over in the last few weeks. Webster and Anderson are the two remaining big guns that everybody is waiting for to jump ship which will probably happen after the next Lakeside.
Will we ever see the great Martin “Wolfie” Adams cross the divide? I doubt it. Phil Taylor might have 13 World titles and millions of pounds, but I bet he’d trade it all in right now for a chance to be England captain just once like Adams is.
I expect Gary Robson will move if Anderson moves, even if Robson is no where near Andersons level. Fair play to Webby for wanting to finish college but jaysus man get over to PDC.
As for Wolfie the man comes across as a bitter bastard altogether. Refusing to play in the Grand Slam of Darts makes no sense at all.
Did you know that Sharon Adams and Sylvia Barneveld are great mates?
I love watching Co Stompe playing and I think he even won a game at the world championships this year. It used to be class watching him play and Tony Green would mention that Co needed treble 20, treble 18 and then double 16 for a 146 check-out or something and then Co would fire the first dart in that epileptic fit manner of his into treble 1, then follow up with a single 1 and round things off with a treble 5 and the announcer would murmur, ‘19 scored’. Quality.
Anyone see the Irish guy playing Barney last Saturday afternoon? He was called Jacko Barry and was in the event as a qualifier. It was pretty fooking funny to be honest. He would invariably be on 419 or something after 6 darts and found himself 5-1 down in a game up to 9 legs. But then out of nowhere he started to fire in big scores and he’d two 125 check-outs and then a 140 out (2 treble 60s and double 10) and found himself 6-5 down. Barney pushed ahead again but then Barry won a leg to stay in the game with another huge check-out and the crowd were giving it loads and he was posturing and bowing and dancing and stuff. He was a big, fat lad with a tri-colour t-shirt on him. If he has a fan club then I’m joining it.
Ah Jason Barry. Quality player altogether from Dublin. I missed that match but I had seen he was drawn against Barney. A lot of good quality Irish players out there that just need more tv experience. Mick McGowan would be the most well known Irish player out there.
[quote=“sid waddell”]Seems to be a few players moving over in the last few weeks. Webster and Anderson are the two remaining big guns that everybody is waiting for to jump ship which will probably happen after the next Lakeside.
Will we ever see the great Martin “Wolfie” Adams cross the divide? I doubt it. Phil Taylor might have 13 World titles and millions of pounds, but I bet he’d trade it all in right now for a chance to be England captain just once like Adams is.[/quote]
Great Martin Wolfie Adams!!! I’m sick
That Gold (plate btw) dripping tattoo plastered hairy spiv? Can’t stand the sight of him. Typical Brit; The type to you see in Benidorm looking for a chipper with HP sauce, and bitching about the digs.
It’s a pity that there isn’t a really top Irish player out there. The game is perfect for the mood of Irish crowds.Mick McGowan was doing well enough for a while there and gave Taylor a good game at the 06/07 World Championship but has fallen away a bit since. Failed agonisingly against that lad Kirk Shepherd who got to the final last time, must have been one bitter defeat. Did anybody see the first round of the Legends on Setanta there last week? Missed it as I don’t have Setanta at home, was a big success from what I read.
sarcasm Maire - not a fan of Adams at all
[quote=“sid waddell”]It’s a pity that there isn’t a really top Irish player out there. The game is perfect for the mood of Irish crowds.Mick McGowan was doing well enough for a while there and gave Taylor a good game at the 06/07 World Championship but has fallen away a bit since. Failed agonisingly against that lad Kirk Shepherd who got to the final last time, must have been one bitter defeat. Did anybody see the first round of the Legends on Setanta there last week? Missed it as I don’t have Setanta at home, was a big success from what I read.
sarcasm Maire - not a fan of Adams at all[/quote]
Someone told me (years ago tho’) that Martin housing estate greasy mutty Adams was a Bank Manager. Is this true.
I know Dennis Priestly used to be coal man, actually is he still playing?
The Legends was class, the games were decent, no high averages but good battling games. Bristow v George was class because of Bristows antics. He hit a T20 and turned around to Bobby who was sweating profusly. Bristow wiped his finger along Bobbys head and show the crowd, he then wiped his own head to show how cool he was. Not a bead of sweat on him. He then hit a S1 but who gives a fook.
Then later in the game Bobby hit a T1 and you could see Bristow holdind up 3 fingers just in case the crowd didnt know, then Bobby hit a single 1 and Bristow held up 4 fingers. Crafty Cockney in full swing.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Someone told me (years ago tho’) that Martin housing estate greasy mutty Adams was a Bank Manager. Is this true.
I know Dennis Priestly used to be coal man, actually is he still playing?[/quote]
Priestley was playing up to a few months ago but is having treatment for cancer at present. I think the prognosis was good so he should be back in the next few months.
Flano, didn’t see the legends myself - do you reckon they’ll keep up the kind of theatre that Bristow was involved in throughout? I’d say they will as it’ll add to the banter and the crowds will like it.
[quote=“sid waddell”]
sarcasm Maire - not a fan of Adams at all[/quote]
I got it and found it quite funny as well.
Adams never looked like winning the World Championship until Barney left. Then he went 6-0 up in the final, only to be pegged back to 6-6 by some journeyman, before ending up winning 7-6. He then started crying on TV after he beat yer man again in the first round this year as it brought back memories of last year and was subject to ridicule from Bobby George. He then was soundly beaten by Webster in the quarters who has a slapper of a bird.
He still was England captain once though.
Never mind the genius that is The Power…
[quote=“Bandage”]Priestley was playing up to a few months ago but is having treatment for cancer at present. I think the prognosis was good so he should be back in the next few months.
Flano, didn’t see the legends myself - do you reckon they’ll keep up the kind of theatre that Bristow was involved in throughout? I’d say they will as it’ll add to the banter and the crowds will like it.[/quote]
Preistly is back already. He was playing in the US Open and lost to Taylor in the semis, Nuts TV covered this event. Terrible spotting at it though. Camera missed a lot of doubles. He was also in the UK Open. They showed the closing stages of his game against Mick McGowan, Preistly won that 6-3 as far as I remember. Look out for him in Vegas.
As far as the Legends go I imagine all of Brissys matches will have some sort of antics going on. All the players did short Q&A’s and all were asked who they were looking forward to playing most, all of them as far as I know said Bristow. His match against Lowe should be a cracker. Deller Bristow will be another one to watch out for.
Priestley won a tournament over the weekend by beating James Wade in the semis and Kevin ‘The Artist’ Painter in the final.
Welcome back Menace despite your painstakingly slow style.
Amazing stuff. I just read online that Co Stompe beat Phil Taylor 4-2 in the final of the German Darts Championship last night. Both players averaged 107 or something insanely good. Co Fooking Stompe, formerly an object of ridicule, is now a legend. There’s only one Co Stompe.
I watched a bit Darts Players Wives on Sky the other night. Interesting to seeing how tough making a living from the game is. A lot of them guys seemed to be really struggling to make ends meet.
Phil Taylors gaff is full of tacky “antiques” he’s bought around the world.
Mason is with some little dinger, even though he served time for battering some lads with a hammer.
As regards Stompe. He was suspended from competition a few years back for being a fan of the wacky tabbacy. Legend. I seem to remember his defense was he was Dutch and that it’s just a done thing.
[quote=“Flano”]Mason is with some little dinger, even though he served time for battering some lads with a hammer.
As regards Stompe. He was suspended from competition a few years back for being a fan of the wacky tabbacy. Legend. I seem to remember his defense was he was Dutch and that it’s just a done thing.[/quote]
You’d need to be stoned to watch darts let alone play the shite!
You’re some muldoon fool.