Duncan Stewart is a bonafied legend of television and house renovations.
Every house heās stepped into this season he has ended up costing them a fortune. Heās as bad as the eejit architect RTE found.
Dermot Bannon?
Heās some mope.
Bannon: Whats your budget?
Client: 60k
Bannon: and is there room there to move that up a bit
Client: No, absolutely not
three weeks later
Bannon: Iām back with the plans, itāll cost 100k.
Thatās what you get when you get an Architect to do a Quantity Surveyors jobā¦
I surveyed quantity once, there was 1 no 2 yeah 12.
Thats the bucko alright.
Client wants a bit more space in the house because they have another kid, a small extension would be perfect. Bannon comes in and levels the place, leaves out every bit of engineers details, and ends up quadrupling the budget.
I hear ClarkeyCat will be hosting the Irish version of the showā¦
+1, super show
FFS.
I must confess to never having seen this programme. However, just there now, Herself summoned me to watch some daft bitch make a complete fool of herself.
She scrambled up a starter, scoffed a few glasses of wine and then fell asleep on the sofaā¦2 male guests whipped up some kind of mush while the hostess slept away.
She managed, what a Clive Everton type voice told us was a show record, 9/40ā¦Funny shit just the sameā¦ :lol:
McGeady1916 likes this
Cracking stuff on this weeks 5 pm showing on channel 4 with Liz the cougar :lol:
Great celebrity episode on C4 now with Roy Walker of āCatchphraseā fame providing the laughsā¦
Brilliant programme. An amazing array of lunatics for just one tv show.
Classic show on C4 this evening. They are all cracked.
Anyone catch the TV3 version tonight?
Any use?
Think it was just a repeat of one of the English shows, was it not?
Great episode from Belfast on channel 4 yesterday evening
Have to agree with ya Pikeman, Grand Designs in enjoyable whenever I get to watch it. I caught the show last night after another Come dine with me disaster, the Grand Designs host was nearly having a wank over the grand design this week, it was delapidated church in Mayo. The host was really getting into it and loving the couple that were doing it up, unlike some of the other shows where he is practically at war with some of the folks.
Maybe Kev can throw out a few pre season recipeās here ā¦for hurlers and footballers of course :rolleyes: