Conor McGrath - and the way he might ask you for a hot chicken roll

I’m fairly sure I had little to add to the conversation. Junior hurling in the UK wouldn’t be high on the list of informed debate topics in the presence of those lads. These days I tend to enjoy just listening more in any case.

Maybe someday we could put that to the test?

To be fair he’d know a clubmate of yours in Manchester very well.

This hasn’t really gone the way @Colin Montgomerie intended

its twee, it shows that TAN is a half wit and it highlights how unpopular bogball is

John Farrell? They hurled together, and we had a laugh about it. John Farrell is an absolute gent. I remember one of your lads, it may have been mark Lyons, back in the day when we used gat hammered by ye four times a year, bemoaning that it was almost impossible to get a shot past him. Even in training he would save loads of one on one shots. He had unbelievable reflexes. Really nice man.

Why flatty, you old dog you, are you propositioning me? o_O

Well I have to cast the net wide these days.

@caoimhaoin disagrees with this post :o

CUNT!

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1044735, member: 180”]@caoimhaoin disagrees with this post :eek:

CUNT![/QUOTE]
:eek::mad:

save me ‘the boy next door’ shit…i remember being in the company of an intercounty footballer from meath in a college bar after a match and some lad in a louth jersey came up to him and started chatting to him…he asked him what he thought about football in louth to which the meath lad replied ‘jesus, it wouldn’t be a bad idea!’…cue a bar brawl and a scene from batman with crack bang wallop everywhere…old skool…

@Colin Montgomerie 's intended thread would work far better as the more risky proposition* of naming GAA stars you have witnessed acting the bollix, and expounding.

*its not libel if it’s true??

Ah lovely :smiley: :clap:

I had a similar type of conversation with Conor McGauran (sic) once.

[QUOTE=“maroonandwhite, post: 1044180, member: 1406”]You reckon he should have been in the shop asking for discounts roaring ‘do you not know who I am!’

He’s top class, but I’d still have Canning.[/QUOTE]

the point being that in all the time he is going in there he never once even hinted that he played hurling you fcuking idiot.
Thats a rare enough quality in a human being that they wouldn`t even let slip a hint about it.

Good for you re canning as he is your county man but the fact is canning has played really badly as often as he has played well. thats simply not the case with mcgrath

[QUOTE=“Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 1044658, member: 1624”]Met him on the first night of a holiday in Turkey a few years ago and gave a couple of nights drinking with himself and his missus. Sound pair.

He can certainly drink alright![/QUOTE]

Sound man bought me and a pal of mine a rake of vodka and red bulls in his pub one night.

[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 1044749, member: 1061”]the point being that in all the time he is going in there he never once even hinted that he played hurling you fcuking idiot.
Thats a rare enough quality in a human being that they wouldn`t even let slip a hint about it.

what the fook is an inter county hurler doing going to the deli counter on a regular basis?..Admin, delete this thread before Davy sees it and ends this lad’s inter county career…

it is possible to buy other items beyong wedges and sausage roles in these places

any serious athlete would be preparing his own meals as he knows exactly what’s in it…tahts why I think its your typical old wives tale…he probably went in there once

I see, so you reckon he would be incapable of standing in front of a deli counter and telling someone to put a few items into a roll then?