Yea, they have to be certified under 25% moisture content or something like that.
Yer man is buying them in from Tipp. Delivered in a trailer. So basically he’d be breaking some law.
But would it be clamped down on?
If a neighbour complained.
Yea, they have to be certified under 25% moisture content or something like that.
Yer man is buying them in from Tipp. Delivered in a trailer. So basically he’d be breaking some law.
But would it be clamped down on?
If a neighbour complained.
LA’s have no powers or resources to prosecute the seller or the user to my knowledge. Dept of Environment have passed the book to LA’s. They (DoE) have no clout either. The smokey fuel ban is an absolute joke.
I shied stay from getting solid fuel a few years ago based on all the solid fuel bans that were well documented to come into force.
Yer man now is blowing his hole and the wife is burning the ear off me.
So much for trying to be environmental.
Sure look at the infomercial supporting the smokey ban - a cartoon with a pigeon cooing to us about using Low Smoke Fuel. Low Smoke Fuel is not smokeless.
Its spring mate, why do you need this
What solid fuel bans? Half the country is burning timber you daft cunt.
Are you asking why I need to rant in the Spring?
If you read my post above, I was talking of historical bans that were promised to come in. But now it seems they never did. And cunts like you are still burning wood and polluting the environment.
Laughing at a pure and utter cunt like me who was more responsible.
Are the wood pellets gone out of fashion?
You wouldn’t hear much talk of them these days….
it seems to me you are ranting because your wife is in your ear?
No, because she was right and the powers that be made up great stories about what they were going to do but in the end they have done fuck all.
Did you think Willie O’Dea was going to come in the window and measure the moisture content of your timber
No, but you’d hope that the Guards would be watching for and clamp down on trailer loads coming into the major cities from places like Tipp. There’s obviously a big distribution network there like Corkies lad delivering smoky coal down from the North.
They can’t stop trailer and ship loads of cocaine coming into the city.
Are the wood pellets gone out of fashion?
You wouldn’t hear much talk of them these days….
Very hard to get. Some issue I recall with the importation of them from the Netherlands. I got a bulk supply of them last year from a fella In Ashbourne that’ll keep me in pellets for a couple of years. The burner is a lovely piece of kit and it gives off a lovely heat but I imagine storage of the pellets is an issue for a lot of people because if they get any bit wet they’re fucked.
And cunts like you are still burning wood and polluting the environment.
There is a real simpleton vibe off these posts. If you’ve access to dry wood at a reasonable rate and you’ve a family to keep warm then burn away. The alternatives are gas, oil and electricity and despite all the talk about electricity being a clean fuel, we have a lomg way to go yet (39% renewables in 2022).
Might be wrong on this but I’ve heard if you cut down a tree you can plant a new one.
The language was uncalled for.
I apologise…
The weather is close enough.
I’d say it’s getting to me…
All air to water now. Thats the rage
If you’ve access to dry wood at a reasonable rate and you’ve a family to keep warm then burn away.
The kiln dried hardwood timber burns unreal and has good length but is pricey; the going rate for a pallet can be anything from 200 to 300 euro. A bag in the Co-Op which might do you a night is about 6 euro.
TBH i’d only light it at the weekend so wouldn’t be too bothered about stockpiling it.