Copa America 2016

Higuain would have loads of them if his captain ever lived up to his billing and stopped standing back and letting the lesser players lead the charge.

You’re are living in denial - Messi is a repetitive bottler - he is not a great.

You obviously don’t watch them if you think he lets the lesser lights lead the way. Messi plays a lot better than the likes of Aguero and Higuain for Argentina. He has to drop back into midfield a lot because of their lack of creativity. Higuain has missed sitters in two Copa America Finals and a World Cup Final in the last two years. It’s upsetting to see you go after a fellow person of Italian ancestry like yourself

You always claim that and it’s nonsense. You are deluding yourself and spouting falsehoods.

Messi is not a great - fact.

How is it a falsehood? You never watch them play. Messi drops deep into midfield because they don’t have a decent creative midfielder. It is an undoubted fact that Higuain has shit himself and missed sitters in three major finals now but because he plays in Serie A you let him off with it.

I have watched him play - what you are saying is fantasy. He has consistently bottled it and let guys like Di Maria and Mascherano lead the charge - clearly you haven’t seen him play for Argentina.

Mascherano is one of the best defensive midfielders in the World, of course he’s going to be heavily involved in the game. Di Maria is also important but a lot of that is due to Messi getting the ball in midfield and passing it out to him every chance he gets. How do you explain them playing worse without Messi?

Also, Gareth Bale barely touched the ball in the game the other day, letting Ramsey take charge and you creamed yourself when he did one good thing and that was against fucking Northern Ireland, not Chile

Gareth Bale has dragged Wales into the last eight of Europe.

He takes games by the scruff of the neck for Wales, he is a born leader.

Mythi is a shitebag and he is holding Argentina back.

So how do you explain Argentina doing worse without him?

Bale has been poor against England, Slovakia and Northern Ireland in this tournament. Ramsey, a lesser player has been their best player by a mile

Ramsey has been shite you spoofer?

When did Argentina do worse without Messi? They haven’t won a major international trophy with him. They’re one of the traditional big boys of football. Messi is a failure, live with it.

Messi the guy who scores all these goals for Barcelona, why does he struggle to score or provide when it really matters for Argentina?

Ramsey has been their best player easily. Most people would accept that. Bale has underperformed in 3 out of 4 games in this tournament against much worse teams than Chile.

Argentina have done worse whenever Messi has been unavailable in the last few years. They hadn’t won anything since 1993 before Messi came along and they’d have won a World Cup and at least one Copa America with him if Higuain didn’t shit himself every time he got a decent chance in those finals.

I’ve already told you the reason he doesn’t score as much for Argentina is because he had to drop into midfield a lot as there is a lack of creativity in their midfield

Joe Allen has been Wales’ best player by a distance.

Your repeated banging of the Messi drum in the face of overwhelming evidence to the contrary is bizarre. He’s a nothing player.

I’d be expecting the guy people call the best in the world to put in a big performance in these close high stakes games in the knockout stages of the last last three major tournaments in the past three years. Castigating a lesser light in Higuian for Messi’s failing is delusional. If Messi was the player we’re made to believe then his side would not have been held blank in 360 minutes of finals in the past three years.

How many chances does Messi need?

He should be doing better in the finals yes, particularly the World Cup Final where he should have done better. The Copa America Finals I could forgive him a bit as there is always around three Chile lads around him every time he gets it and the other Argentina players should be able to take advantage of the space available in other areas.

This doesn’t take away from the fact that all evidence suggests Argentina are worse without him. Now if you’ll excuse me I’d like to watch the England game but I will respond to whatever you say at half time