Cork GAA 2013

well played mate

well played mate[/quote]
Think you forgot to switch usernames there Raven! :rolleyes:

Ah he has been talking to himself for a few days now.

In fairness, he’s in QLD now a bit longer than I was, I totally get why he’s losing it.

Aidan Walsh is the guy who kicked very poorly yes …3 years ago when he was 19 and since has improved greatly. That’s the guy alright.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 776129, member: 273”]Ah he has been talking to himself for a few days now.

In fairness, he’s in QLD now a bit longer than I was, I totally get why he’s losing it.

Aidan Walsh is the guy who kicked very poorly yes …3 years ago when he was 19 and since has improved greatly. That’s the guy alright.[/quote]

Quoting this to give me a laugh over the summer.

Aidan Walsh the best midfielder in the game? You’re off your rocker Kev.

Who’s better? He has been utterly dominant in every game he played this year, he’s an All-Star.

It doesn’t do your arguments much good when you have to go back to his first year out of Minor to ridicule him, even though outside if shooting he was in top 3-4 midfielders that year as well. Without 21’s and hurling I think he’ll become even more dominant.

I think Aidan Walsh is a fantastic player. I think I’ve been consistent in that line for a few years now, even though I am flexible in several of my other opinions.

I see Aidan Walsh has been named for this weekend’s game-has he thrown his hat in with the footballers for good now? When is he going to cop onto himself and stop with that shit and just concentrate on the hurling?

Kev in fairness he was poxed to get an all star over Galvin that year,John isn’t “banged” up anymore either and is 100% ready to give his all in the middle of the park yet again.Im sensing alot of fear from lee side that Cork could struggle badly for primary possesion if Galvin gets in his stride…In saying that the loss of Ian Ryan is a huge blow to Limericks chances,Cork by 5-6.

I’m in about his all star from last year, he has 2. Galvin is past his best, might have a big 40-50 minutes in him, but he’s not what he was.

Ye are relying on one player, whereas Cork have All Stars on the bench. Look Cork respect Limerick, but at the end if the day Cork would have to collapse to lose and they certainly don’t fear anyone, let alone Limerick.

[SIZE=13px][FONT=lucida grande]James Loughrey and Alan O’Connor come into the side for Eoin Cadogan and Aidan Walsh[/FONT][/SIZE]

Thats a serious drop in cuntishness on any team right there. Loughrey will be an interesting one, played wing back v Laois last week.

Ah lovely, Duns and Carraig beat. :clap:

Did Castlemartyr win tonight Turenne?

cobh will walk this

Yes, we beat Carriag by 9 points and Duns lost to Carrigtwohill’s second team.

Big win, good chance of the east now

Cork will knock both Dublin teams out of the championship!

http://www.eveningecho.ie/2013/08/20/two-jobs-will-shape-corks-hurling-future/

Interesting article about cork minor and U21 management jobs

[quote=“dancarter, post: 820376, member: 122”]http://www.eveningecho.ie/2013/08/20/two-jobs-will-shape-corks-hurling-future/

Interesting article about cork minor and U21 management jobs[/quote]

He is right about everything really.

Sully is doing a good job with several cloyne teams by all accounts. Anyone really needs 2-3 years experience at club level, organizing training, getting used to young lads and their issues. A bit of involvement in the development squads to go with it would also be good. Then give them selector roles with County Minors. But the Director of hurling is needed so that even if a guy does all these things he could still be a poor coach and made for the role, so somebody needs to be able to recognize that. Some people are simply not built for it. And some people are good at some ages and levels but not others.

At present the CB just pick off who gets the most political support and who falls in line best.

Kev,

Is Cork’s demise at under age a little exaggerated?2007 and 2008 is not a million years ago in terms of provincial success at minor and under 21. They also had a super under 21 team in 2010. Tipp beat them after a point in extra time and hammered everyone else after on the way to an Ireland title. Cork were the 2nd best if not the best under 21 team in the country that year. I think some dual lads were not released by Conor Counihan for the under 21hurling as well. In 2011 they lost a classic Munster under 21 hurling final to Limerick by a score in extra time. This year Waterford beat them after extra time in minor and went on nearly win Munster and are in AIF final now. Cork may not have won silverware with these 3 teams but the above does indicate fine young talent around Cork.

Is Pa Callaghan minor again next year?