Dodgy Keeper can be an asshole at times, but not sure what he said here thats so wrong to be honest.
[quote=“ALBERT***, post: 733427”]FOAD you tool.
FOAD yourself
Your mother must be proud.
That other flute is a nasty piece of work. End of story.[/quote]
I wouldn’t know, she’s dead a few years.
Two Ballincollig lads after getting one year bans for playing soccer. Only in Cork.
Overheard a guy in my canteen in work going on about this. I was convinced he must have been exaggerating as i thought that stuff finished in the 70’s. Heard him saying ‘there is war over it down home’
What a farce and what a way to alienate people. Especially when you consider so many GAA clubs are struggling to field teams.
Who banned them ?
Ya who banned them and have you names? A massive amount of Bllincolkig lads play both sports, and have fir years. I suspect they were just dropped from Senior panel and had a whinge. I find it hard to believe the GAA lads down there would have a direct cut at soccer lads seeing alot of the coaches and administrators would be very friendly and drink together in Mary O Connells
Basically three lads skipped a U-21 championship match against Canovee to play a soccer game - one of them was banned for a year, the two others were banned for lesser amounts. Bans were handed out by the Ballincollig executive.
Is that not maybe a discipline issue for missing the match as opposed to being banned for playing soccer? I’d find it hard to believe there aren’t underlying issues here-if there’s not surely the rest of the panel would tell the executive to go fuck himself.
Maybe they will do that, point is a one year ban is retarded beyond belief. Does anyone really believe he would have been banned for a year if he skipped out to go play a game of fucking table tennis…
I wouldn’t believe an executive would ban someone for a year for doing anything unless there were underlying issues and he wanted to teach guy a lesson/make an example of. If that happened in my club and the player in question was a proper part of the panel, the rest of the panel would be telling the executive what was what. 1 year ban for missing a game? Something fishy there.
It was some preliminary league U21 game they missed too. Had seen bits and pieces of it last week as know some from around there. lots of it being discussed on their facebook page. doesnt seem to be any underlying issue other than some stone age cunts in the club thinking they are going to show up some chaps.
Jaysus, Ballincollig embarrassing themselves here. Was a pretty meaningless game as they were qualified already, and as far as I know Canovee wouldn’t have a great team.
If it was discussed Maybe a solution pre game would have been found. If they just didn’t turn up if u was coach I’d just drop them for the next game and maybe the whole championship depending on their attitude after dropping. Must read that FB page, I’m sure I’ll know some of the gob shites on it.
Any word on the severity of Colm O’Neills injury? Is it the dreaded cruciate again?
He’s a great player and a sound fella by all accounts. Desperately unlucky with injuries in recent years, best wishes to him on a speedy recovery.
[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 749511, member: 1552”]Any word on the severity of Colm O’Neills injury? Is it the dreaded cruciate again?
He’s a great player and a sound fella by all accounts. Desperately unlucky with injuries in recent years, best wishes to him on a speedy recovery.[/quote]
wrong on both counts
[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 749511, member: 1552”]Any word on the severity of Colm O’Neills injury? Is it the dreaded cruciate again?
He’s a great player and a sound fella by all accounts. Desperately unlucky with injuries in recent years, best wishes to him on a speedy recovery.[/quote]
No results from scan til later in the week but seems to be the dreaded cruciate, but CLD will no doubt be along to confirm
Colm did his cruciate again. Hate to say it but I’ve a feeling Saturday night will be the last time we see him in a Cork jersey.
Is that his second and is it the same knee?
His 3rd Cruciate. Not sure about which leg is twice. Having seen the incident and seeing how lOng he is back etc you could say it probably would have happened anyway no matter who it was.
In the other hand one would have to wonder about the medical side and rehab as these days the ACL operation and comeback is much better understood and far more successful than it was. It’s rare you hear about this type of re-accurrance.
Are lads coming back too early from rehab after an ACL? If its the same leg that he’s done it 3 times now, there has to be something wrong with the treatment surely? I see Ciaran Kilkenny’s out for a couple of months as well (not Cork or ACL related, but anyway).
Report I read said this was the first time doing his left having done his right twice. Not sure if that’s accurate though.