I don’t follow this thread but was wondering about the divisional teams in Cork.
The Imokilly team that won the Cork Senior championship. Would there be players from senior clubs like Midleton on that? Or is it made up of players from Junior clubs?
I don’t follow this thread but was wondering about the divisional teams in Cork.
The Imokilly team that won the Cork Senior championship. Would there be players from senior clubs like Midleton on that? Or is it made up of players from Junior clubs?
No Senior club players allowed. Similar to Clifford playing for East Kerry.
Inter and down only.
Two senior championships to scupper the regional teams from being too strong. Intermediate standard teams like Carrigtwohill and Killeagh still ‘senior’.
Sorry Loche, I don’t understand your point there.
Killeagh can’t put players in the Imokilly team because they are classed as senior mar dhea.
I was thinking to myself yesterday that Kilmallock would probably be a divisional team if they were in Cork.
Do ye still have a few Ráth Luirc boys playing with ye?
you are raving more than usual this morning.
Sars win over Ballygunner looks a total fluke. The occasion probably got to them but its a long way back after a beating like that.
True.
I got off lightly there….
They drove a series of consecutive bad wides early in the first half. If they had gone over I’d say they might have tightened up, got more confident and made a match of it.
Desperate wides, a killer.
A fuckin Na Piarsaigh cunt ( cc @habanerocat) complaing about taking lads from outside their area…
You couldnt make it up
Wrong thread. But I don’t think we have any blow-ins at the moment.
Your underage setup has them from all over kid.
Is he not a blow in himself?
Is it the city rule you’re on about?
We didn’t invent that.
Hopefully they’ll put up a decent performance later today.
It’s vaguely reminiscent of the way Sevco tapped into the Rangers heritage
Not stirring the pot and acknowledge that my home county is in the middle of a famine ourselves, but Cork haven’t won an AI since 2005 so now twenty years since Liam has been on the banks of the Lee.
This is not unprecedented though. Go back over a hundred years and Cork flew out of the traps, winning 6 out of the first 16 AI senior hurling competitions. But they had a drought between 1903 and 1926.
Is 2025 the year that Cork finally welcome home Liam (“we missed you”)?