Stupid cunts, people like you, you know the type.
Ye should learn how to spell Seattle lads, whoevers on the tags.
i & no one i have ever met pend the day moaning about the rain - maybe you are just a depressive?
Your depressed ncc? Not surprising with all the weed smoking. Surprised you didnāt like Seattle, they have plenty weed there, good stuff too (so i heard), and BC is only up the road.
Lazarus knows the score.
I like Cork City, great pubs and chippers and an overall friendly people. Shandon and UCC are beautiful pieces of architecture for the tourist to see for a start.
How it can be rated in the top five cities to visit though is just beyond me. Dreadful public transport, awful town planning (Oliver Plunkett Street floods at least once a year), wankers of doorstaff to contend with all over the city past midnight and a high visible crime rate are all things that would catch the first time visitorās eye and ruin a visit.
[quote=āBenSherminā]I like Cork City, great pubs and chippers and an overall friendly people. Shandon and UCC are beautiful pieces of architecture for the tourist to see for a start.
How it can be rated in the top five cities to visit though is just beyond me. Dreadful public transport, awful town planning (Oliver Plunkett Street floods at least once a year), wankers of doorstaff to contend with all over the city past midnight and a high visible crime rate are all things that would catch the first time visitorās eye and ruin a visit.[/quote]
Thats why I hate cork city. The place itself is grand like but nothing special. Wouldnāt even be in the top 5 cities in the British Lions territory
Lads
Spending a few days in the southeast and was in Waterford there this afternoon/
Whatever slagging we have laid on Cork they are thoroughly undeserved when I consider the inbreds I saw around Waterford. What a kip of a place- the recession seems to have hit it badly. Ugly knackers and a shithole of a centre, thatās what Iāll think of in future when I think of Waterford
[quote=āW.B. Yeatsā]Lads
Whatever slagging we have laid on Cork they are thoroughly undeserved when I consider the inbreds I saw around Waterford. What a kip of a place- the recession seems to have hit it badly. Ugly knackers and a shithole of a centre, thatās what Iāll think of in future when I think of Waterford[/quote]
somewhere, an angry young waterford man intent on righting the wrongs in his fair town right, has sensed something is wrong
[quote=āmyboyblueā]somewhere, an angry young waterford man intent on setting the rights out his fair town right, has sensed something is wrong
Iāll be waiting
[quote=āW.B. Yeatsā]Lads
Whatever slagging we have laid on Cork they are thoroughly undeserved when I consider the inbreds I saw around Waterford. What a kip of a place- the recession seems to have hit it badly. Ugly knackers and a shithole of a centre, thatās what Iāll think of in future when I think of Waterford[/quote]
Did you eat a blaa?
County Cork has an awful lot to offer. Cork City on the other hand has never impressed me
I did*
Not overly impressed
[SIZE=ā1ā]*It was the bread in a bread and butter pudding though so may not have been the ideal format for judging[/SIZE]
For anyone in Cork over the next month Iād imagine this should be good. One of my favourite plays. 2 brothers abusing each other while pretending to like each other. Itās like TFK on a stage.
Granada, Cordoba, Malaga, Sevilla, Marbella. There are 5 cities in Andalucia alone that are better than Cork.
What?
anybody???