Jimmy lost his bet but his team won in ET.
Did Fermoy win?
By about 90 points. Dromina are applying to drop 2 grades instead of one.
A bloody 21 with the last puck of normal time levelled the game. Sorry for anyone who took my advice, at least Fermoy won. Brillant game in Kilworth last night, Ballymartle looked likely winners for most of the game but fantastic Spirit shown by Newtown won the day. Great performances by JP King and PJ Copse for Newtown while there Cork players also shown. How Brian Corry is not on the Cork panel is beyond me, brilliant performace, Darran McCarthy also shone for Ballymartle.
Thanks Jimmy. I threw 10 grand on Fermoy so Iām 2 grand richer this morning
Money for jam Mac.
Not tough enough jimmy, plenty hurling alright, get his chance.
Brian Corry is too slow for inter-county hurling. Darren Mac is worth a look in the corner or midfield however.
Delanys beating Mayfield, shock of the weekend?
[quote=āTurenne, post: 781309, member: 232ā]Brian Corry is too slow for inter-county hurling. Darren Mac is worth a look in the corner or midfield however.
Delanys beating Mayfield, shock of the weekend?[/quote]
Jaysus. Mayfield hammered our lads last weekend. Delaneyās would still have makings of a decent side, but thatās a big shock alright.
CIT hammered UCC in the football. Worrying how many Kerry lads at CIT now, used to be almost a complete Cork team.
Did he though? Canāt ever remember Corry getting a proper run of games.
[quote=āTurenne, post: 781309, member: 232ā]Brian Corry is too slow for inter-county hurling. Darren Mac is worth a look in the corner or midfield however.
Delanys beating Mayfield, shock of the weekend?[/quote]
Turenne what did you make of the championship games over the weekend? Best start to a Senior Championship I have seen in years, great bite to the games, I suppose the weather helped.
Only got to see the Barrs/Glen, which was fairly mediocre. Also Iām out of the country for the foreseeable future so thatāll be the extent of club hurling I see this year.
Worrying for our U-21s that Cormac Walsh, Eoghan Finn and Killian Burke were all out injured over the weekend.
Played centre forward for them a few times in '08. Even I know that ffs sake.
Corry was there for 2-3 seasons at least, came on pretty young. He has a bit of a swing if I remember correctly.
Corry has been on and off Cork senior panels for the best part of four years by now, give or take.
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]Draws for the 4th Round.[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]A: Ballymartle/St. Finbarrās v Blackrock[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]B: Newtownshandrum v Douglas[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]C: Sars v UCC[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]D: Avondhu v Killeagh[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]E: Bishopstown v Carrigtwohill[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]F: Midleton v Bride Rovers[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]G: Courcey Rovers v Na Piarsaigh[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]H: Erinās Own v Glen Rovers[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]Quarter-Finals: A v B, C v D, E v F, G v H[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][FONT=arial]Top half looks very tough, 3 of the 4 favourites pre 1st round are in the top half. Midleton is the second half should get thru to the final. Lets hope the football and hurling back doors dont prolong any games.[/FONT][/SIZE]
Good chance the 'Barrs will be relegated from senior this yr.
Sars aside, who are the other favourites in the top half?
Ballymartle and Newtown were joint 3rd favourites at the start. Ballymartle will still have a big say yet, they should have beaten Newtown in the first round and i would fancy them to beat them again if the get over Douglas and they will definately put it up to Sarsā¦
*if Newtown get over Douglas