Cork - the softest of cunts šŸ

East Cork is beautiful

Within 5 minutes i have dozens of beautiful places to gallop the dog

No doubt the beauty of the place. Youā€™re very lucky to live where you live.

And donā€™t i know it

Whereā€™s your missus from again?

Was this posted before? Place description in the time line

Great to see reggie weigh in on the great Class structure of Douglas debate

WHen is this metro rail going to be finished?

Same year as the MonoRail

those lines and most of those stations are there already, running and functional

Are they? Is the station in Blackpool working? No idea where Monard is

Monard is Near Blarney I think

The yellow ones are new stations, Blackpool has never had a station in my lifetime,
Monard is in Whitechurch, close to Kilcully, there was a few thousand houses supposed to go up there recently enough so I suppose thatā€™s what they need the station for

If you go up the old mallow road past farm power. Around there, there is a few bridges over the rail lone. I assume thats it

No good to the middle class in Douglas.

Bus connects* :wink:

*Apart from the Mangela

Had an epic Cork day today lads. Went out to the van first thing to find that some bird had shat all over it. A horrendous shite, bridging the gap between door and car, a few large lumps on the windscreen and also the corner of the van as it slopes down. Basically the avian arse equivalent of when your car gets a tip but its done 3 panels. To make matters worse, the big freeze overnight seemed to harden it horrifically as it looked more like rock than fresh shite. Our first gig was in Glanmire, which has a large garage so i decided weā€™d pop across and sort it after. Pulled in but there was a car blocking access to the car wash, apparently the owners. There was a van there half blocking it and i knew i could squeeze through if he moved. He was a delivery guy for De RĆ²iste pudding. Cc @TreatyStones I asked him to move the van and was telling him about how higjly i rate their puddings and that i enjoy the fact that they are gaeltacht puddings. PutĆ²ga. Just two van men with huge professional respect for one another i suppose. He casually asked which i preferred, before fishing out a large ring of white pudding and a stick of black too. There you go says he. Ar mhuin na muice.
He moved his van and i threw mine into the wash. Grand says I, a fresh coffee, two free puddings and about to go through a car wash for the first time in agesā€¦ watched with intent as the brushes began to spin and went at the shite. We were watching the avian arse asphalt avidly when the brushes hit. Incredible. The shite did not budge. Not one millimetre. An Ian Paisley of a shite. Itā€™ll get it on the way back surely Iā€™m thinking and i waitā€¦ down the windscreen backhanded comes the brush and this time is completely clear that this thing isnt for budging. An annoying bollox drying cycle helps to further cake the shite on no doubt and i pull the van out and get out to survey the restā€¦ not one bit of it has been washed. The rest of the van is spotless but these lumps of shite have had the bostik treatment. I was livid. No worries im thinking, thereā€™s a big garage in rochestown i can hit that will surely have a handwash one. Sure as frozen shit sticks to a van thereā€™s a manual wash in the big garage. It styles itself as the last spot of civilisation before you hit passage west i suppose.
In i go, get the token, pop it in the machine and get ready. Shampoo brush will be the jobā€¦sure ill suds ā€˜nā€™ scrub it away in no time. Well fuck me. It didnt budge. Didnt help that the brush is on its last legs but come on, this stuff should be disintegrating. I pulled out the power rinse and went for it. Not messin, Iā€™d to go at each lump for at least a minute, changing angles all the time to make inroads and still it clung on for dear life. Even qhen i moved some of it, it reattached elsewhere until finally, after about 10 minutes id cleared it. It felt like Iā€™d fought an alien truth be told.
As an aside, i wouldnt rate the soup in that garage really. Poor effort at leek and potato with a generic salty flavour. Like an industrial cup a soup with cream thrown in.
After work, with a hunger of a hard day with a poor lunch, we decided to hit town straight away. Into Sakura for just after 4 and decided to trwat myself. A bit of tuna sashimi, some edamame beans AND a seafood cha han, basically seafood fried rice. Absolutely delicious. Wonderful fish chopped small throughout. Unspeakably good. Afterwards i took it upon myself to do a bit of shopping. Picked up a fair few things that Santa needed and passed a weird fucker in a high viz style thing roaring at people on Patrickā€™s st bit a good oul bizz about the town. Also there was a ridiculously gorgeous lady working in lifestyle wearing those tight leggings that youā€™d find it hard to draw your eyeballs back in from. Santa desperately fancied a pint but Iā€™d the van so i came home to do a few invoices. And as i passed the everyman there were a heap of people buzzing going in to see Cinderella. I didnā€™t check the price of tickets. I bought a few asahi at the garage to keep me company. Ill be away up the motorway early enough tomorrow but Iā€™ll be back in january.

Would have been far better without the bird shite bit,
It was just sone bird shit like! The takeaway on Evergreen street where yer man that cooked for the king of Japan used to work is great Japanese food,
No pints??

Sorry mate. You donā€™t get to decide what my day is. The bird shite was epic. And yes, no pints. Ive work early in the morning.