Have the shirt out. Getting giddy.
Enjoy the day buddy. Itās a fucking glorious morning here in Thurles.
I fancy us today, itās only Waterford, nobody ever feared them.
Great day for it, enjoy it if yere travelling, Cork and Waterford people always get on, in all seriousness Iād love to see the Deise win an All Ireland and weāll find something out about them today, Cork will test the system to the max if they play like last day.
Not traveling, mate?
Nah mate, same old excuse, the missus isnāt ready yet for the day with the four kids, still canāt lift them or anything, if the weather wasnāt so good I could have went but theyāll have to stay at home for the day if I go to Thurles.
Iāll be grand for the final though
Sure theyāll be well grown up by the time ye see a final again. The eldest lad can drive you.
thats a lovely top
Oh rightā¦ shame you didnāt have 3 weeks notice to get yourself ready. Itās a killer the way these games just spring up out of no where.
Iām not sure what I could have spent the three weeks doing mate, but you got your few likes anyway so fair play.
He could take off with the family at 2pm and be in Thurles in plenty of time to enjoy the game.
I could have written that myself. Waterford are plenty good enough. Theyāll take Cork by 4 or 5 points
Come on over @backinatracksuit buddy. Leave the family in my house and weāll tip into the match. Mrs BIAT and Mrs Bradley can share stories about their two scallywag husbands and their exploits while the kids go mad out on the trampoline.
Mrs Bradley will drop us into Bowes early enough to meet up with Fagan.
Cheers mate, Iāll pass but appreciate what was clearly a genuine offer, I wonder how Iād explain you to the missus when I couldnāt pick you out of a short lineup.
Itās fathers day and weāll head out for the day shortly, Iāll be on the couch shortly before 4 with another Cork ex pat and a neighbour whoās a big cheese in the coaching world, donāt worry about me, some cunt down in Cork with a cat to look after isnāt going to ruffle my feathers,
Itās amazing anyone makes it to games at allā¦ Iāve a couple of mates going but they only have two kids each so I imagine it must be much easier for them as opposed to a fella with 4ā¦ brave chaps nonetheless.
There was a Limerick poster one time who missed a big league game cos he was bringing his mamma out for a chinese. Fellas will make their choices likeā¦
Youāre some cunt to read what you want to, I shouldnāt have to fucking explain myself but my wife had a minor operation a few weeks ago, the recovery process is ongoing and hasnāt been without setbacks, she canāt drive more than a few minutes at a time, she canāt run after them or pick them up, if I leave her and the kids for the day they will be stuck at home.
Now do you need to put a bit of Whiskas out before you meet with Franc?
I highly doubt thatā¦ Limerick havenāt been involved in a big league game in 10 years.
Enjoy the day