Iâm sure itâs heartening for these young girls to have their plight highlighted by a guy who jacked himself off in full view on a plane.
which site was it lads??
I happened to be listening to this earlier this morning. What a load of shite. Yes itâs bad but all that came on were young wans for the city and Prenderville was just lapping it up.
How did you feel?
âI was pure morto at the sight of it!!!â
Horrified Iâd say?
âHorrified Neil! It was hoorendousâŚâ
Could you hear a bit of skin slapping and sleazy mutterings when he was talking?
No- He was too busy jerking off to notice.
sickos
@caoimhaoin - can you find out where Parkview Celtic and South Coast are based ? Both are lower league teams somewhere on the Southside that play their home games in Pfizer park (?) Just wondering which is nearer to Rochestown when it comes to training etc. Cheers.
Selbourne B/C (or whoever you drink with) will never survive without you
Hey ChocolateMice, only offering my two cents here as Iâm quite familiar with Cork Aul soccer though I live in Limerick now. Both of those teams are new as Iâve not heard of them,(Pfizer Park is in Ringaskiddy, usually used for shipping league) you should consider heading up to Garryduff some Tuesday or Thursday evening to see who is training up there. Douglas Hall would be a decent club in that area and they usually have three adult teams.
Sound⌠yeah, iâm only around the corner from Garryduff so whatever (if any) lower league team trains there would be ideal⌠There isnât a lot of info on either club but Parkview seem to play out of Garryduff also.
Well if they both play in Pfizers then they are equal distance from where you are.
You numpty.
99% sure Pfizer Park is Ringaskiddy which is maybe 12-15 mins from you, out past Passage and Monkstown.
Go to Douglas Hall or Corinthians, far better clubs and actually closer. They both are MSL but have AUL teams as well.
I get that, but wondering from a training point of view where is the club based as I presume Pfizer is just a shared pitch for game days⌠Sound anyway.
No idea to be honest but i would guess Parkview may be Carrigaline and South Coast would be anywhere on the Crosshaven, Nohval, Tracton coast. But guessing there.
Lads (@caoimhaoin too) whatâs the difference between AUL and Munster senior when you get to the lower leagues? I see there is a junior B league in Munster senior (6divisions in total) and 8 divisions in total in AUL.
The third division AUL leagues would be of a lower standard than the MSL bottom division which is generally made up of second teams of decent senior league teams, youâd have young lads hoping to play senior league and doing a bit of training whereas AUL 3 would be the kind of league where lads are dragged out of bed on Sunday morning, of course youâd have plenty of fellas who couldâve been great if they hadnât discovered drink and drugs.
To be honest if youâre in OK shape and you can play a bit you could easily play AUL 1 or MSL Junior, Iâd chance Douglas Hall if I was you, plenty of teams there and theyâll find your level if youâre interested.
The man below(above) knows the score.
Go to a big clubs 2nd/3rd team rather than a furst AUL, unless it happens to be a top Premier AUL side. They would be close enough to say MSL Div 1 sides.
MSL clubs have to have a certain level of facilities. Thats the key difference.
MSL - Good
AUL - Shite
College Corinthians or Douglas Hall. Played J2 with CC about 10 years ago, handy standard to finish off my career before the kids came along.
That isnât really fair to say, I played for years at the top level of MSL and finished up in AUL 1 after playing a year or two in premier. AUL premier is the equal at least of MSL Junior, usually it is superior but that can change from year to year.
Caoimhaoin made a very good point above, the difference will often be in the facilities which is an important consideration, when I played AUL even in the higher leagues we often had to change on the side of the road in some God forsaken spot a few miles from Blarney or Whitechurch or similar.
I think ye are slightly over estimating @ChocolateMiceâs ability. The lads I know at his old club told me he wouldnât kick snow off a rope and if he wasnât falling down he was getting up.