Cork weirdo/sicko thread

I assume they don’t require bookings?

Clancys or soho are a good shout if its just the 2 of ye. Yeah can get grub and cocktails for herself. Both will need to be booked

Was in Clancy’s on Friday. Grand spot.

When booking the table you’ve an option to book it for 2 or 3 hours.

We’re you on the rooftop? Tis a grand job

Not on Friday but I was back when it was outdoor only. Fine setup alright.

Oyster tavern another spot down a lane there is a couples type spot.

Where are ye staying?

Shelbourne a grand spot for a couple anyway unless ye are miles from it

The imperial seem to have good new set up. Only seen pictures sating that

The Quarry Cock or The Anchor Bar in Cobh

WTF?

grand spot, great pint of Beamish

the roaring donkey is/was my go to in cobh

is The Goat Broke Loose still open on Grand Parade?

gone with a while… door 51 now

South Mall.

Always a few live music options in the Oliver Plunkett which is a big bar but decent atmosphere. Right off south mall

Clancy is a good spot. Arthur maynes a nice wine bar type place

Going by online that Clancy’s spot has no availabilty after 5pm Saturday.
I’m not gone on the Oliver Plunkett myself. The downstairs is a bit all over the shop.

If you wanted to cross the river you could go to Callanans (old man type pub) or sober Lane which is a bit more lively but prob needs booking too (don’t confuse with the flying enterprise at sober Lane)

Isn’t the Goat Broke Loose gone about 20 years, I was in there the night Cork won the 99 All Ireland

around that, i vaguely recall being there last around 01 or 02, twas an awful kip but brilliant craic

Not sure tbh, I wouldn’t imagine so