Cork weirdo/sicko thread

Jesus Christ it’s fair embarrassing for the Carkies to be getting history lessons off @Ambrose_McNulty Fuckin hell, to not know and acknowledge where the moniker ‘Rebels’ comes from…my word. Corkness is built on sand, it seems.

Whats gone wrong with Na Pairsaigh? 3 minor counties in a row recently enough and now in a fight to stay senior.

Years

La naoimh Fionbarra

Cc @anon98850436

That seems like an outrageously harsh prison sentence.

When you avoid jail for sponsoring child rape and torture if you’re from the right culinary family.

All he did was let a few rats into an office FFS.

Two rats I think.

6 months for that.

9 months for this.

:man_shrugging:

Surprised it wasn’t suspended tbh. There’s plenty worse that never saw jail at all.

Where is decent in Cork for a few pints of a Saturday night these days? Would you need to be booking a table in advance or anything?

Just out of Mutton Lane. Lovely porter in there and an all round great pub.

super little joint

Mcurtain street is where it’s at these days, Dan lowrys or the shelbourne bar are the mainstays , plenty of other pubs on that street though and there seems to be a good vibe up there

With missus, group of lads, few couples???

Shelbourne mentioned there is a good shout and few other options on mccurtain st if ye wanted to move then

Just herself.

Is Mutton Lane the place down the lane near the English Market?