Cork weirdo/sicko thread

Is Aishling dyslexic or something?

Maybe, but she probably doesnā€™t like to talk about it.

Very bizarre behaviour

No. Are you ?

Any rec for lunch tomorrow in the city centre? Somewhere we can bring a baby with a stroller.

Are you familiar with the emporer of Japan?
Jokes aside, everywhere will take a baby in a buggy at lunchtime.

Everywhere is an interesting recommendation. Anywhere else lads?

To get the type of cuisine youā€™re used to, youā€™ll have to take a trip up to Dublin Zooā€™s reptile house.

Market lane.
Electric

Ended up in Scooziā€™s as it was nearby.

Dropped into Oā€™Donovanā€™s in Midleton for the early bird. Was very tasty. Place was empty however, far too many restaurants in Midleton.

As an aside, the burger in The Hunted Hog is fantastic @Locke

@gilgamboa and @Locke - any suggestions for food and light entertainment this evening? Somewhere close together given itā€™s pissing rain.

Iā€™d ask plastic Corkman @anon61956325 but heā€™s doing up the Limerick bandwagon again

Same as treaty was given. Elbow Lane for grubā€¦You canā€™t book, turn up and if itā€™s busy you put your name down for laterā€¦ Drop in around 6.30 and put your name down and go for a drink. You wonā€™t regret it.

Iā€™m only landed in Douglas now, presume lā€™ll be okay chancing it in an hour or so. Is that McCurtain St area, plenty of drinking choice around?

Sorry, didnā€™t see the ā€˜this eveningā€™ ā€¦ You should be. If you want to stay local and have a very good pizza and craft beer go to Palmento in Douglas.

Elbow lane for grub and there will be a few different live music options in the Oliver Plunkett pub about 50 yards up the street. Nice bar

Oliver plunket

No oliver plunkett st.

Mccurtain st has load of resteraunts and bars. Cask is a grand place to go with herself. V nice small playes type menuā€¦tapas just not spanish type food. Dan lowrys directly across rd is a top notch old school boozer. Would be music in gallaghers another 50 yards down st

Probably too late but the grub in the Woodford during the day is top top. They have a full range of beers then too, being a bar and all.
Market Lane is very good too, try their own lager too, excellent beer

Iā€™ll meet you for a pint along with @Locke in Douglas later.

Much obliged gents. God bless Cark.