Coronavirus - Dig In, It's going to be a while yet

Organised crime is certainly agitating this as there is no bigger business in the south of Italy, sadly.

People are waiting 3 weeks to a month for results :rofl:

The gov dont give a bollix. Itā€™s as clear as day.

Jaysus lads, does anyone do a bit of work at all?

Sad to see people masquerading their own selfishness and weaknesses as mental health issues.

There are plenty of people with mental health problems who are bravely battling the impact of this virus, it does them no good when people are trying to gazump this for their own gains.

Itā€™s about as low as you can go.

So do you definitely think we should go completely back to normal on tuesday? Would be a brave call

Can you point me to where I said that?

I have not knowingly ignored data. In fact, I went so far as to break down some of the multiple factors at play in Italy a few days back (Reopen the counties - the COVID-19 Edgy thread).

Iā€™ve noticed this as a recurring theme alright.

Our system has crashed and I think the IT guy must have his headphones in and is playing World of Warcraft or something.

Oh listen look it Shur, I know youā€™re getting something out of this, I just hope no one thinks youā€™re serious.

Itā€™s very poor form to use a global crisis to push forward their own weird agendas. Iā€™m surprised at some lads here, others not so much.

Stop using suicide as a reason to Open bookies & start back horsie racing pls.
You are a crass wum.

IT people have a notoriously questionable work ethic.

Did you not see Harris solve the Easter bunny issue?

Did a bit of a scan of RIP. Ie there this morning. After a while you begin to get an idea of where the nursing homes with clusters are.

Back to normal? Jesus Christ, the vast majority of lads on here would have a meltdown. I know itā€™s a clichĆ©, but it would be fascinating to watch.

You havenā€™t compared the death rates from Italy to a normal year like here. Or Spain or France. Which is the data youā€™re using to downplay the measures here.

Let me ask you one genuine question.

If there wasnā€™t a genuine risk to public health, why would almost every nation on the advice of experts, lock down their countries, knowing the consequences? They have access to more data than you, and they had it before you or I.

Its questionable if they ever really had any to begin with

You are denying mental health is a problem by saying lock down has no effect on these people. You are the selfish one that can you canā€™t understand the difficulties many people are going through. The blood will be on governments hands if it turns out we stayed in lock down too long and we lost many people because of it. We will have to learn to live with this virus. Not hide from it.

Terribly selfish attitude on display here.