Coronavirus - Dig In, It's going to be a while yet

Depends on the incubation period. A long incubation period where people who are symptom free can infect others combined with a very high mortality rate would decimate us all right. But a high mortality rate in itself helps slow it down, as dead people canā€™t infect others. SARS-1 and MERS were far easier to contain because symptoms developed quickly and people infected were quickly hospitalized, with a high percentage dying. I think the mortality of MERS is over 30%.

Long incubation period plus very contagious plus high fatality rate

Covid 19 ticked two out of three boxes

Iā€™m running models here on plague

A virus too deadly canā€™t spread. Once the virus kills you it has fucked itself over.

Was the same with Ebola. You were too fucked to get out of bed let alone anything else.

Sounds more roscommon than cabra. Such videos are massive in ireland you mean, freemen and all that shite. Who say they want no part of the state, except collecting welfare of course. Theres rights but theres also obligations.

Wasnā€™t the case too that those were only infectious while the person was displaying symptoms.

You are an ā€˜ideasā€™ man. Fair play.

Youā€™ve an odd moral compass.

You forgive and forget when it suits you. Denis Oā€™Brien gave millions to charity, has he repaid his debt to society?

The truth is that you love an old anti establishment figure.

Overall % of the population tested:

Germany: 1.1%
Ireland: 0.86%
Czech 0.85%
USA: 0.64%
Finland: 0.63%
Spain: 0.61%
Portugal: 0.58%
Sweden 0.53%
Holland 0.43%
France 0.33%
UK 0.32%

Yeah but how many of them are awaiting results

Youā€™d be all over him if he wore a suit.

That seems to have been the case with SARS-1. With MERS it isnā€™t that contagious from human to human unless very close contact, you are more likely to catch it from an infected camel than an infected human.

No pal, I have always criticised DOB on here. You suck up to Mick likes heā€™s the cool kid in class or something.

The gaurds have to deal with an awful lot of shit to be fair

25 deaths and 365 new cases.

Increase in new cases %coming down

Hopefully people act with some cop on this weekend

RTƉ News has learned that U2 are contributing ā‚¬10 million for the sourcing and purchase of PPE and other supports to help combat Covid-19 in Ireland, and support frontline healthcare workers.

The first part of the shipment arrived in Ireland yesterday.

Fair play to the lads. Bono is still a pox