Maybe by June sure look at hotel quarantine rook long enough
I donāt agree with quarantine hotels at all. The cats out of the bag here since April - herd immunity naturally while shielding the vulnerable and elderly (which weāre already supposed to be doing) was the right thing to do.
Zero covid hotel nonsense is actually mad. There is no sense to it - negative PCR test and you still have to quarantineā¦its too late for that.
We have 500 new cases every day at the moment and the country is locked for over a year more or less.
I just think thats lunacy at this stage and counterproductive. Might appease the masses on twitter.
Luke is sound
The hotel thing is absolute nonsense. Looking at the data 1% of cases are from travel. Negative test is more than enough. It makes as much sense as everything else that goes on
The brilliant thing about the hotel quarantine is that itās taken a year to get into place.
I only hope Tifco are getting a massive wedge for it.
It surely writes off the year in terms of foreign travel.
People arent going to book anything with that shite hanging over them either into or out of the country.
Tourism workers will be on the PUP for a while yet. Sad to see.
I donāt think i could do it, it sounds like hell.
Who own tifco does anyone know?
Iām going on my holidays and they can go fuck themselves
Yeah I donāt see it working either
We went to Portugal last October. Definitely staycation this year, even the scenario around having to have a positive PCR test before you get back on the planeā¦and the hassle associated with that. Fuck that.
Not for me this year, no chance. Iāve 29 days annual leave - might get lucky with the weather hopefully in Donegal or Kerry for a week or so.
Philip has the lockdown lads hopping like sausages. He has the norn iron cmo tortured with FOI requests
They said on the news there that they test them twice while in the hotel, on the first day and the tenth day. If you test negative on the first test, surely they should test again on say the fourth day and if you test negative again, then you should be let through.
And if you test positive on the 10th day, do you have to stay in the hotel for an extra week?
Can a fella quarantined in a hotel get a drink ??
Iāll take that risk canāt stop an Irish citizen returning to the country and Iām sure I can find a work around
Iād say so. Maybe not pints as the taps could be off but a drink anyway
An auld mi-wadi maybe.
Throw in the RTE Player and youāre laughing.
They said this evening on the news - 3 meals a day and varied . No mention of liquor