Coronavirus - Here come the variants

Why are you focusing on texas. Sure theyve been introduced in numerous countries. Surely there’s some data, graphs etc to demonstrate their effectiveness…sure it would be moronic to believe in their effectiveness otherwise.
Unless they’re a sort of religious observance, in which case I apologise

When I think of George Lee I’m reminded of Rifki in the movie Midnight Express. Lee shares many of the same personality traits as Rifki. 2 cunts.

Roisin Shortall still beating the Zero Covid drum on Matt Cooper now.

She has turned into an almighty pain in the hole.

You’ll find just as many articles saying they don’t work. Some asian countries have barely bothered with masks or lockdowns and have done much better.

But all that’s neither here nor there…another diversion. Fire up one of those trajectory charts and show us the date when masks were introduced. That’ll settle it

Dr Jack Lambert could play himself if they ever make a Hollywood movie about Covid. Thomas Byrne would need a lot of help

Countries like Taiwan that issued a million surgical masks a week? The main reason Asian countries did so well is because they had strict travel restrictions from January 2020, compared to say London which had daily flights from Wuhan up to mid March. You don’t need lockdowns if you keep the virus out.

Matter of opinion the drivers in the west seem to be metabolic health…do I need to explain this for you in relation to japan etc. Add in prior exposure to bird flu etc and you’ve a much healthier explanation. January…sure it was all over the world long before January .

Anyway…back to the charts. How are you getting on?

Would this help at all

Oh. More recent makey puppy sciencey linky things. I don’t know how you lads are going to cope when fauci and oneill invent new science for you

Obviously not. Would there be any point in anybody posting up a chart? You just dimiss it as “recent makey puppy sciencey linky things”.
Why demand a chart when you’ve already made your mind up?

Why are you so exercised about masks? Sure if you don’t think they offer any protection don’t wear one.

It wasn’t all over the world before January, given how infectious it is we would have seen the first wave far earlier. Keeping in mind people were taking no precautions in western countries before March.

I agree Asians in general are much healthier than westerners and that’s a big factor in their low death tolls, but countries like Singapore, Taiwan, Vietnam, Mongolia etc. were prepared for a pandemic and closed their borders early, stopped flights from Wuhan in mid January, etc.

Who’s making the sambos lads

Let me explain. I asked Julio if luke could point to where on a chart masks were no longer mandatory. Our wild colonial boy jumped in with a pronouncement that my challenge wasn’t valid because of vaccines. I simply pointed out that there were numerous such charts showing case and death trajectories in numerous countries where masks had been introduced or not. J merely suggested that since he felt Texas wasn’t a valid example he should be able to use a similar graph from another country, and point out the effect of masks.
He’s unable to do so.
I’ll leave it at that.

Chuckle

Any word on non essential retail?

I was merrily dragged to M&S the other day because there was a clothes sale on. I knew better than to mention I thought ‘sales’ were banned. Anyway the essential stuff is at the front but all the non essential stuff in behind is priced up too and how it works is if you like the look of something at the back you just give yer one there a wee nod or a wink (or even a shout in some cases) and she’ll bring it up for you and away you go. You don’t need to try it on either as they are very good about returns nowadays apparo

Teachers

Sire that’s practically a city break these days. You’ll take a day or two to get over it.

I got a new jumper and a pair of slippers out of it :muscle: