There, for once, we agree.
Another reality is that he is Terry Prone in drag.
There, for once, we agree.
Another reality is that he is Terry Prone in drag.
Not if someone was fond of talking about āsocial abortionā and so on. Not for me, anyhow. Gratuitousness remains a blight no matter what someoneās views. There is a certain type of right wing loon who thinks unpleasantness is a sign of brave intelligence ā which is one of the many ways in which such loons are wrong.
Maria Steen is far more pleasant than JMcG to regard, visually, but she is similarly odious.
Will they blame an increase in cases on extending the 5km limit rather than the schools being back, they will?
Ok if that insults you fair enough but in my own opinion heās fighting the cause for young lads like me. Iāll buy him a pint if we ever get out of lockdown.
Thatās very fair, Iād agree with him on some aspects of Covid, but itās populous stuff, Iām not against anything he says automatically but heās not what Ireland needs and doesnāt deserve more coverage than what he gets
Interesting exchange here between Gerry Killeen and this other chap. The fella is looking for specifics as to how the country survives as basically a glorified open air prison until the end of 2022. To say Gerry is a bit short on answers would be being kind to him.
Heāll have gerry on the run. Fair play to him
Madness. This wrong on so many levels. An awful way to treat a child. Whatever about batching about our own situations children are suffering the most during this
Wac. Her kids should be taken off her
He is. He is also absolutely 100% spot on in that tweet, unfortunately.
Fuck up.
303 cases
Tomorrow NPHET will announce wave 4 is on the way
Even a stopped clockā¦
This quarantine craic has turned full blown nuts. There is no rhyme or reason to it.
JMcG is about money. All the current stuff has that stamp.
The replies
Itās highly unfortunate he is the only one calling this out for what it is. As I said before, our only hope is the courts. The system is an embarrassment. And now we wonāt accept child refugees. Child refugees. I am honestly ashamed of Ireland.
50% are aged under 32 and 75% aged under 45
Using her own child to virtue signal. Classy.
But this is the kind of analysis that directly gives rise to the Irish governmentās moronic decisions. Iām astounded you cannot see this perverse logic. We cannot trust that people who are vaccinated are safe to allow into the country because they might have a variant that dodges the vaccine, or their immunity might not last long, or a variant might come along that kills us all. Do you not see this can only lead to a never ending outcome?
There are two categories of people regarding Covid infection, those who get serious disease and are at risk of hospitalization or death, and those who get no, mild, or moderate symptoms. The former group is well established by now at roughly 20% of the population depending on demographics and other factors, the latter group the rest. The latter group are not at any added risk from reinfection as their healthy immune systems handled the first bout, just as once vaccinated they have zero risk of serious disease. All the evidence to date also suggests the vulnerable groups have minimal risk of serious disease once vaccinated.
The evidence also supports that once vulnerable groups are vaccinated, the dangers of Covid are greatly minimized. Look at the contrast between the UK and France/Italy for the past month, or between Israel and continental Europe, or the trajectory in the US.
The only way out of this shit show is for populations to build immunity, whether itās through natural infection or vaccination, or both. The alternative is lockdown forever, there simply is no middle ground.
Iād love if you would eloquently pen a piece to highlight my generations struggles.
I know your generally LIDTF but at some point you must point out how much we have lost.
McGuirk and Wolly are our leaders at the moment. They may be dickheads to many but they are in the correct corner here.