Coronavirus - Here come the variants

Is excess deaths not the best parameter to look at?

And vice versa for Egghead too.

Harris thought there had been 18 previous Covid viruses before this one. He was Minister for Health when he shared this remarkable insight with the nation. He should have been retired on compassionate grounds right then.

We were drinking pints in beer gardens last summer with no vaccinations.

Now we’re quarantining vaccinated lads.

Simon. Simon. Simon.

No. Because it is infection rates that clog up, in the first instance, normal society. The two rates are obviously related but ‘excess deaths’ cannot be the metric for opening up. This logic eats itself. If this metric were the sovereign one, why were we not fully opened up a long time ago? Infection rates prompt lockdowns, first off, not death rates.

King Ignoramus is too stupid and too lost in the labyrinth of his own ego to grasp this basic distinction. Even the farmer who never went to school can grasp that grass disappears more quickly out of a field if there are ten cows in it rather than two cows.

Hardly the worst mistake a minister ever made in my opinion.

Our current guy bumped up the salary for his handpicked sec gen on a bogus pretext by 80k and at sent his advisers to find out why he wants getting mentioned on twitter at the worst point of the pandemic in Ireland and whose key contribution so far is locking up fully vaccinated people with negative tests.

We all make mistakes. He’s recovered wonderfully.

If we had only backed Leo when he pushed back against NPHET, this would probably be done by now.

Hindsight.

I concur. Donnelly is a cunt too.

Homophobe

imagine that. over 7bn people in the world and robert watt’s name comes out of the hat. its like one of those wicklow GAA draws

Sidney, for all his obvious flaws, unlike you has an intact mind and is capable of rational debate.

Sweden did not “let it rip”, the fact you keep repeating this adds to your status as a loon, perhaps that’s your intent. Sweden restricted gatherings and events that are known to have super spreader risk, recommended that people work for home and avoid public transport, put sensible restrictions on bars and restaurants (table service only), and restricted visits to care homes.

The fact you cannot grasp excess deaths as the gold standard for determining the impact of a pandemic, locally and globally, says it all really. You attach more importance to how many young people are currently testing positive, even though they are at minimal risk, and their sole concern is and should be staying away from people who are at risk.

You are simply an idiot, like Ireland’s government advisors. Calling you a village idiot is an insult to that cohort.

Thats a very nasty post.

Thank you

Was that not Chump Martin?

King Ignoramus is destroyed, as was inevitable – so much so that he claimed last night I was a Stickie in some former life. Gas… ‘Yeah, I was a Stickie from County Tipperary.’

Is the TFK phrase ‘badly rattled’?

King Ignoramus and intelligence is lile a spill of smarties compared to a cake. Quantity is a poor yoke compared to coherence and structure.

Destroyed… But sure any common or garden eejit has the upper hand over a right wing loon fluffing himself on the internet.

Sad, as Bona Naff was wont to say.

That’s some load of scutter.

22 Likes

This place can be highly entertaining at times.

It’s what he does for a living, sadly.

He’s like a constipated ger gilroy.

Bona omi!