Coronavirus - Here come the variants

This is scandalous.

“…could of hoped for…”

Defund RTE.

Disappointing likebait post there.:grinning:
You’re in the Holahan is a power hungry devil camp now as well?

‘Nobody ever gives up power without a fight’ :joy:

The capacity issue is another scandal. People showing up today getting cautioned by the Gardai and possibly (though hopefully not) getting prosecuted at a later date with chains of emails from embassies and the like trying to book hotel quarantine. Literally trying to do everything right (and paying 2 grand in the process) to be met with the “you do not have to say anything but it may later harm your defence” treatment on arrival to YOUR OWN COUNTRY

I hope you’re proud of yourself.

I think we have reached a tipping point. The ould timers are gagging for a bit of life and seeing their family, the teachers (to be fair to the individual teachers) have the school’s up and running, construction is pushing in this week and people are ready for a summer.

Stick that in your pipe tony wherever you are hiding

Death to smokers

Fascist!

Disgusting animals

Outrageous.

It’s laughable what’s going on in there. I don’t make the decision as Ive no discretion on this matter (unlike normal border decisions, weirdly) because it’s in the health act. A person landed today who had been in Qatar 13 days ago and had to go to the hotel. Another lady who moved between Europe for work and had about 10 lateral flow (rather than PCR) tests done in the past month, all negative, had to go.

I think we’ve seen the beginning of the end of it tonight, Glynn was clearly told to smarten up on fully vaccinated people. There’ll be some regulation brought in to account for % or pop vaccinated which will get the big hitters off this.

After screaming for it for a year the public have now decided MHQ is the straw that broke the camels back. It was only the foreigners they wanted locked up, they didn’t realise it would apply to their friends and family as well. As if anyone is coming to this fucking place on their holidays at the minute

Have people really turned against it? My family think it’s grand. When you talk to them about how its operating they see it’s mental, but they don’t really care and I think most people don’t give a shit, they have a fuck them attitude to people that need to travel.

Sure you were as much an establishment man as anyone could wish to see…scoffing at the notion that any of them could have any motivation other than the good of the country. A fortnight later it turns out Donnelly was charting Twitter mentions while you were busy ripping up the rulebook
It’s fascinating to watch

Donnelly has walked himself right into this MHQ trap. It will be used as a stick to beat him with for quite a while yet.

He only had to say no other European country has introduced it but he was browbeaten into it by a combination of Twitter and the opposition. And he is left to deal with the fallout.

It has been an unmitigated disaster since the minute he announced it, which anyone with a brain could have forecast.

How come the EU care so much about freedom of travel between countries but have no issue with no freedom of travel within?

Haven’t a clue what you’re even on about?

I’m an establishment man because I don’t believe that Holihan is an evil genius grasping for power :joy:
I’m just not a miserable cunt who tries hard to see the worst in everybody

There was a strange narrative about tourists coming here for months alright.

Travel was an easy one to go at in January when the country was having an aftermath of Vietnam War like reaction to Christmas.

And when 30% of cases were caught in a health care setting