Leo, that devilish bastard, will be made king for life if this keeps up.
Don’ cha know
DUP up in arms, again.- over flegs, again.
Donal from Hotel Doolin on Claire Byrne was his morning made the point that the government is absolutely obsessed with the hospitality industry. He pointed to the fact that the Dail yesterday were discussing measures to give the Gardaí powers to shut down establishments that currently aren’t even allowed to open.
Personally I think a lot of this craic is down to eejits on social media. If the Vintners should do one thing after they reopen its to issue a directive to their members that nobody should allow customers to use camera phones in their premises.
You don’t see the lads in meat factories putting up stories on tiktok
This is the inevitable conclusion of society emboldening people taking pictures of dinner for social media
It’s inevitable result of the fact that the only breaches of guidance that people have seen to date are a few isolated incidents involving pubs posted up on videos that went viral.
That’s cause they all died
Or undercover RTE staff haranguing publicans into deviating from the guidelines.
We’ve dropped to 20th in the deaths per million league table
Incorrect
The Government reacts to hysteria on social media and encouraged it. For a while there they looked great to the public in doing so. I imagine when the Berlin Bar thing happened, they sent out a diktat to get some new “tougher” regulations in place. It takes a few weeks for that to happen but the mood music has changed on it. If they had rolled this out at the start of reopening eateries and pubs or the day after the Berlin Bar thing then I think they’d have got some public support.
Similarly on travel, that ape of a Newstalk reporter was whipping up hysteria on US flights in early July. Coveneny initially resisted it but Donnelly went off and looked to get some “tougher” regulations in place. There were some suggestions that there would be a Red list on the back of it but it now appears as thought the Government have given up on travel and want to ignore it for a while.
It’s reactive Government rather than proactive. In the same week that Varadkar has nudged for wet pubs to be opened and put it up to NPHET, this nonsense comes out. I reckon it is a case of the new regulations not being fully proof read. They just needed to drop it though, sending out English like a moron on Prime Time was incredibly cringe. It all gives a picture of an incoherent Government not being led properly. Martin is all over the shop as a leader unfortunately.
If you make up ridiculous rules you have to do ridiculous things to enforce them.
Just open the fucking pubs and fuck off
Its the laughing stock of Europe
98 cases 0 (zero) deaths
They are fast out of the blocks today. It’s a Friday they’ll want to be home early
I wonder how many more days of no more deaths are required for everyone to start to move on?
I think it’s over. I called it Wednesday.
Any lad washing his hands after this unless he’s had a losing weight poo needs a serious look in the mirror.
He probably should have just put the mask on and they could both go about their days.