Countdown to Wrestlemania XXV

Got a late night text from Bandage last night. No idea what the fuck it means but in case it’s relevant to any of the funboy fans:

I was in Houston, Texas last night. Lots of wrestlers die young. They die too young. They die before they get a chance to tell the people they love how they feel. That won’t happen to me. I love you brother.

Beautiful sentiment. Just praying it has a non-literal meaning.

Oh my…funboyism of the highest order.

manlove is in the air, by the sounds of it.

is anyone in anyway surprised?

[quote=“HBV*”]manlove is in the air, by the sounds of it.

is anyone in anyway surprised?[/quote]

Bandage should be able to express himself whichever way he chooses. Fair dues to him.

Rocko is a married man however. I hope his wife doesn’t take issue with his text flirting

I thought everyone knew that Bandage was gay??

The love of man grappling gave it away for me. The unrequited love for rocko was another giveaway.

I’ve said it to kev before, and I’ll say it to bando, if you wanna be gay man, you be gay.

[quote=“myboyblue”]The love of man grappling gave it away for me. The unrequited love for rocko was another giveaway.

I’ve said it to kev before, and I’ll say it to bando, if you wanna be gay man, you be gay.[/quote]

ill give him the benefit of the doubt as to whether he was or not, but he must have caught it off one of his fellow grappling mates in the last week.
shocking behaviour.

Update from the USA: I spoke to Ball Ox yesterday from Las Vegas and he indicated that he had opened dialogue with Bandage with a view to reconciling their differences. I believe both parties were staying in the same hotel in Houston and this is where the meeting too place.

When are the legends coming home??

Slurpey, slurp…

Should have been in here earlier but Im only getting around to it. Wrestlemania was a great event to be at it. It will not go down as the best ever but you could argue the best match of all time took place there. Shawn and Taker was 31 minutes of excellence. The near falls. Undertakers sucide dive over the top. Shawn kicking out of the tombstone. Takers reaction to that. Undertaker catching shawns moonsault attempt and turning it into the match winning tombstone. Amazing match. Nothing could follow it. As I said before it should have been the main event.

Only the Money in the Bank match and Cena winning the title after he had both edge and Big Show on his back for the match winning Fus were outstanding. The Hardy match was solid as well. The match winning twist of fate using the chair looked sick.

Bad points. Kid Rock. I didnt pay to see a music concert. The Divas match. Jerichos match with the legends. Snuka and Piper were embarssing. Only Ricky Steamboat still had it this would have been a disaster. The showdown with Jericho and Rourke. Nothing. Tyson punching Michaels at Wm 14 was 10 times more realistic. Orton and Hunter bored me. Nobody cared. Orton really should have won as it may have got a better reaction.

7 out of 10 and probbably 5 of them points were based on the Shawn Taker match.

[quote=“Captainshan”]Should have been in here earlier but Im only getting around to it. Wrestlemania was a great event to be at it. It will not go down as the best ever but you could argue the best match of all time took place there. Shawn and Taker was 31 minutes of excellence. The near falls. Undertakers sucide dive over the top. Shawn kicking out of the tombstone. Takers reaction to that. Undertaker catching shawns moonsault attempt and turning it into the match winning tombstone. Amazing match. Nothing could follow it. As I said before it should have been the main event.

Only the Money in the Bank match and Cena winning the title after he had both edge and Big Show on his back for the match winning Fus were outstanding. The Hardy match was solid as well. The match winning twist of fate using the chair looked sick.

Bad points. Kid Rock. I didnt pay to see a music concert. The Divas match. Jerichos match with the legends. Snuka and Piper were embarssing. Only Ricky Steamboat still had it this would have been a disaster. The showdown with Jericho and Rourke. Nothing. Tyson punching Michaels at Wm 14 was 10 times more realistic. Orton and Hunter bored me. Nobody cared. Orton really should have won as it may have got a better reaction.

7 out of 10 and probbably 5 of them points were based on the Shawn Taker match.[/quote]

Good summation Shan. 'Taker/Michaels was absolutely sensational. Gonna watch it online later but the vibe in our section was that it was an instant classic and possibly the greatest match ever. The back and forth in the ring and crowd interaction and reaction to the near falls was superb and both wrestlers were magnificent.

Agree with pretty much everything else too. MITB was entertaining but not as stellar as other years. I was disappointed with Christian in this one actually. The Hardys did indeed put on a good show and I actually thought the dark tag team match had plenty of good spots.

The 'Taker/Michaels match should definitely have been the finale and I was pretty bored during the HHH/Orton match - it simply didn’t spark at all and the end of the show was a bit of a whimper as a result. The triple threat was average enough overall, in my opinion. Steamboat singlehandedly kept the legends match away from farce territory but, in fairness, Snuka is 65!

I was disappointed with Rourke’s walk on - the one punch knock-out was pretty lame and I thought he could have shown a couple of the wrestling moves he learned as part of filming the wrestler. Nothing spectacular - even a lock up, throw to the ropes, clothesline, lift up and body slam. Just 45 seconds to put Jericho in his place instead of what happened.

The atmosphere and fanfare and stuff was excellent and it was a cracking weekend. The only downpoint was Shan, Flano and Ox shitting themselves in the hotel restaurant when I was making throat slit gestures at them. But, as I say, the 'Taker/Michaels match will go down in wrestling folklore. Immense.

Does this mean the fine dancarter does something obscene collection is to expand no further:

DAN LIKES KIDDIES PUBES
DANCARTER = FRITZEL’S SON
DANCARTER = MOLEST VICTIM
DANCARTER = PRIEST MAGNET
DANCARTER LOVES BUM JUICE
DANCARTER=COMPLETE TOSSER
DANCARTER=MICRO DICK
DANCARTER=SPINELESS COCK
DANCARTERBANGS HIS SISTER
DANCARTERDRANKJOEFRITZL
DANCARTERDRINKSHISDASPISS
DANCARTERGROPESINTHESCRUM
DANCARTERHAS FORDYCESPOTS
DANCARTERLOVESSCRUMBUMS

[quote=“Bandage”]

The atmosphere and fanfare and stuff was excellent and it was a cracking weekend. The only downpoint was Shan, Flano and Ox shitting themselves in the hotel restaurant when I was making throat slit gestures at them.[/quote]

You fooked up the first attempt of the slit gesture when you werent sure if Ox had seen it which made you look stupid. Plus you leaving the restaurant before we did showed me that you were a coward. :frowning:

Just forgot to point out that Austins apperance at Mania was the 2nd best thing on the show. It was a shame that he didnt stun Vince for old times sake.

Would ye go again lads or recommend others to go?

Difficult question to answer Dunph. I’ll have to take stock of shit over the next few days. Although myself and Ball are heading to Arizona next year for WMXVI :rolleyes:

WMXVI from Arizona will be deadly. Fact. I might even grace it myself. I’ve already been invited by Vince to be inducted into the hall of fame the night before.

Wrestlemania 25 Dvd/Blu Ray matches plus extras

[B]

[/B]
[B]WWE Championship Match
Triple H vs. Randy Orton

Triple Threat Match for the World Heavyweight Championship
Edge vs. John Cena vs. Big Show

Intercontinental Championship Match
JBL vs. Rey Mysterio

Extreme Rules Match
Jeff Hardy vs. Matt Hardy

Lumberjack Match to Unify the Tag Team Championship
Carlito & Primo vs. The Miz & John Morrison

Shawn Michaels vs. Undertaker

Money in the Bank Ladder Match
Finlay vs. Christian vs. CM Punk vs. Kane vs. Mark Henry vs. Shelton Benjamin vs. Kofi Kingston vs. Montel Vontavious Porter

25-Diva Battle Royal

Handicap Match
Chris Jericho vs. “Rowdy” Roddy Piper, Ricky “The Dragon” Steamboat & Jimmy “Superfly” Snuka (w/ Ric Flair)

Bonus Features

Home Video Exclusive
Lumberjack Match for the Unified Tag Team Championship
Carlito & Primo vs. The Miz & John Morrison

WWE 2009 Hall of Fame Ceremony April 4, 2009
Terry & Dory Funk
Koko B. Ware
The Von Erichs
Howard Finkel
Bill Watts
Ricky The Dragon Steamboat
Stone Cold Steve Austin

WrestleMania Highlights
WrestleMania Highlight
WrestleMania 2 Highlight
WrestleMania III Highlight
WrestleMania IV & V Highlight
WrestleMania VI Highlight
WrestleMania VII Highlight
WrestleMania VIII Highlight
WrestleMania IX Highlight
WrestleMania X Highlight
WrestleMania XI Highlight
WrestleMania XII Highlight
WrestleMania 13 Highlight
WrestleMania XIV Highlight
WrestleMania XV Highlight
WrestleMania 2000 Highlight
WrestleMania X-Seven Highlight
WrestleMania X-8 Highlight
WrestleMania XIX Highlight
WrestleMania XX Highlight
WrestleMania 21 Highlight
WrestleMania 22 Highlight
WrestleMania 23 Highlight
WrestleMania XXIV Highlight[/B]

Good set. Like the moments from previous ones even if I have seen them a million times. :smiley:

Hall of Fame

I freezefamed the Hall of Fame and I just about made Flano, Ball and Myself out. Its during Vinces inducting Stone Cold speech.:rolleyes:

What colour hawaiin shirt was Flano wearing?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BG7-1e0SExY

Now Shan, tell us at what point did the camera span to yourself, Flano and Ball? I’m sceptical as to whether ye were there at all and i need proof.