Coursing 2010/11 - The Road to Clonmel

Are you still raving about Foyle Storm. FFS. :rolleyes:

Yes. Iā€™ll be buying a pup.

Hereā€™s her latest race.

http://www.igb.ie/Trainers-Landing/Greyhounds/?gid=A0EC4555-1183-4CAC-A887-4113C1D21C53

She finished sixth at Clonmel on Monday night last. Sixth is last btw.

If you want to see a good bitch iā€™ll show you one the next time youā€™re in Limerick. B)

What pup? Out of Foyle Storm? :lol:

Could any true coursing fans give me an opinion on Kilcummin Ladyā€™s chances in the Oaks?

Richard Keys likes this.

The Oaks will take some winning this year from what iā€™m hearing. Seems to have some exceptional bitches in itā€¦

Thanks dunph but that doesnā€™t really answer my question

To an extent it does, Mac.

No, it doesnā€™t

She must be hardy if sheā€™s from Kilcummin. On that alone Iā€™d say she has a chance.

Jaysus the info you get from these limerick lads is pure useless. MAD or hangblaa, could i bother either of you for your opinion on kilcummin lady?

Kilcummin Lady, bred in the absolute purple, out of Billa Ɠg, walter costellos bitch who is from the littte that produced Eoin Rua, Five to Three and Crosspatrick. Not to mention being a half sister to Bexhill Eoin and Eoin Buƭ.

Her litter brother Shanavullin Pines is hotly fancied by many, no me though. He won a 64 TS in Knockgraffon, but didnt really blow me away in the style he did it. She has a sister qualifed also, Mrs Jingles who is better than average.

But, Kilmcummin Lady, she first appeared in Glin and had the clock after the first round, but bowed out in round two to subsequent qualifer Skelling Time. She appeared again in Loughrea, and she again had the clock in the first round, but was beaten in the second round, where she went back a fari bit, she was possibly hurt. she then appear 7 weeks later in Ennis and absolutely pissed the Trial stake. Some lads would dismisss her wining in Ennis as it is one of the shortest fields, but she showed that she can run by doing a decent clock in Loughrea. I would gove her a chance ok, ans she shoudl get over Mucky Betty on Monday, but cant see her being in the class of Skellig Babe.

Wouldnā€™t know much about the bitch herself, but MAD should have his ear in there alright.

Her quarter is wide open but if she overcomes her first round she is up against HBā€™s big fancy to win the quarter so she may find it tough.

Cheers lads. Mrs Mac drew her in the big coursing draw.

She could certainly have drawn worse anyways!

true enough! My name didnā€™t even get out of the hat!

Before I do a proper preview, hereā€™s some analysis of recent trends in the Derby, see if it can help pinpoint this years winner.

Going back over the last 6 winners (small sample I know but thatā€™s all I have data for).

One of those winners Micro Mover defied almost every trend so we might as well ignore the 100/1 freak.

5/6 Had run 8 or less courses prior to Clonmel, this rules out over half the field leaving us with 31.

5/6 Also qualified at the first time of asking, this rules out a further 12 runners leaving us with 19.

4/6 arrived on the Monday morning of the National meeting having never been led in a course, this rules out 12 more leaving us with 7 on the shortlist.

Drumbane Guest
Chinook Hyland
Gortglas Houdini
Handball Henry
Kyle King
Boomtown Hotshot
Aghadown Martin

The final one is a humdinger, if you draw a straight line between Dublin & Galway, 5/6 were trained north of that line* (Adios Alonso just on the north side!)

That rules out 6 more leaving us with the winnerā€¦

[size=ā€œ5ā€]Handball Henry[/size]

You heard it here first. Thank me on Wednesday evening.

[size=ā€œ1ā€]
*The outlier in this stat originated from the South East so if the selection fails to deliver for some obscure reason then it is only logical to assume that HBā€™s dog will be the one to prevail.[/size]

Outstanding, simply magnificent :clap: :clap: