Cultec Hurleys

http://www.google.ie/imgres?q=wavin+hurley&um=1&hl=en&client=firefox-a&sa=N&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&biw=1680&bih=918&tbm=isch&tbnid=Ia5rlSvbE5JzcM:&imgrefurl=http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php%3Ft%3D2055617660&docid=OrRDYFpWf1xd3M&imgurl=http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2421/3709712330_ac94ab9bc3.jpg&w=500&h=453&ei=K94FUJzwO8fUsgbBl8DyBg&zoom=1&iact=rc&dur=398&sig=106494975252603571919&page=1&tbnh=133&tbnw=126&start=0&ndsp=42&ved=1t:429,r:1,s:0,i:73&tx=36&ty=59

What the fuck is that RTT

I have based my decision not to play hurling out here on the fact that these are the only hurleys available in Perth unless you get them individually sent out. They are shite

Thats a pretty rediculous reason not to play…they aren’t that bad…economics dictated that I start to use them…was breaking too many and it was becoming a pain in the hole…take a bit of getting used to but not too different from trying to get used to a cork style/ galway style one when you’re used to using ramie downlings… and on the plus side they are all consistently the same…and has been mentioned there is a superior strike off them…

One of the pub owners in Callan had a half of one behind the counter in case there was need for a weapon of some sort.
Light as a feather and hard as rock. When the wavin came out, everybody calmed down.

Signing in.

I bought one of these off Gerry Mac yesterday…

I used to be more particular about my weapon but as an aging corner back in a junior C team I think this tool will suffice for now…

Will let ye know how it goes.

You’'ll have no touch but your clearances will look spectacular landing in the full forward line. Perfect for Junior C

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 912799, member: 686”]Signing in.

I bought one of these off Gerry Mac yesterday…

I used to be more particular about my weapon but as an aging corner back in a junior C team I think this tool will suffice for now…

Will let ye know how it goes.[/quote]

Despite my best efforts I still haven’t managed to break my Cultec yet. Have knocked a fair few lumps out of it but the fucking things are almost indestructible

That’s what I want to hear… durability.

We’ve a lad on his 3rd or 4th one. Broke one across someone’s legs, another snapped when someone fell on it and I think he wore another off a lads back. But on the whole they are pretty durable.

what are these lads like in the wet?

Do any inter county players use them?

[quote=“count of monte cristo, post: 912845, member: 348”]what are these lads like in the wet?

Do any inter county players use them?[/quote]

Ryan Dwyer uses one. When the grip comes off the touch isn’t great. I know some people put skateboard tape on the bás to improve touch

Hmmm

Not the same person @Mac . The person I referred too in my first post is here in the UK. The last time I checked Dwyer is in Dublin. Easy to confuse the two places.

It was the hurling style that had me confused, not the locations

Doesn’t surprise me at all from what I heard of the county final :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

What Club are you in the UK sport?

They were done below in London. Well at least one was. Wasn’t for the want of trying in the county final.

Count- Mitchell’s

Only hatchet men use these horrible yokes.

You’d miss playing broadford all the same , indestructible my hole