Cunt Of The Year 2016

No doubt @croppy_boy he is a prize cunt, but is there any point in having a not well known cunt nominated, while I understand your reasoning and sentiment in calling him a cunt, it’s kind of wasted unless he’s a well known cunt.

let it go pal

Eddie Halvey is a former winner and he wouldn’t be recognised by 99.9% of the population walking down the street.

Celebrity status doesn’t come into it really. If you are a big enough cunt you merit selection, no matter who you are.

Bressie.

? The young ginger from last night?

Grand young lad, self deprecating and in no way a cunt.
Some of ye carried away here.

Dr Peter Meagher, consultant plastic surgeon, the Beacon Hospital Dublin. Also served as medic for Gonzaga College in the Leinster Schools Cup and attempted to have a concussed player potentially kill himself on the field of play.

That silly cunt hung himself as he ran on to the field and started during a HIA even though the young fella hadn’t suffered a head injury.

Tried to backtrack then, and the ref called his bluff and fucked him off out of it.

Pretty much it alright, apart from the fact that a HIA doesn’t exist in children’s rugby, thereby alerting the referee to the fact that a medical professional* suspected a head injury existed.

*a cosmetic surgeon.

Ah come on @HBV he is a cunt.

Not a notable cunt, but a cunt none the less.

Oliver Callan

You just beat me to it.

An unfunny cunt.

You beat me to it pal,

What an odious cunt.

Who writes this shit? Who actually sat down and listened to this and seriously thought “wow that’s hilarious”.

Tin hat on but I thought the gag about Claire Byrne and her mother Miriam O’Callaghan was amusing. :hushed: :scream:

Nominee: Regina Doherty, Fine Gael TD
Reason: Excusing an unprovoked, Loyalist sectarian massacre (carried out by an off-duty RUC officer) in 1992 in which three Catholics died, and claiming it was Gerry Adams’ fault.

I shall raise this comment with her if she comes knocking on the door over the next couple of days.

Serious cuntfest as the funeral of reigning COTYs father

They included former taoiseach Brian Cowen and former junior minister Conor Lenihan; financier Dermot Desmond; chairman of the Ardagh Group, financier Paul Coulson, and its chief executive Niall Wall; Leslie Buckley, chairman of Independent News and Media; Mark Roden of Ding, who helped Mr O’Brien set up Esat; beef baron Larry Goodman, and Sean FitzPatrick, former boss of Anglo Irish Bank.
Other attendees included prominent figures from the worlds of sport and entertainment, including Bono

Only just noticing this now. I remember the story but never copped him. I had reason to meet him a few times and must say he was a gentleman and very professional and would be far from a cunt. I think this just proves what an abomination rugby is that it brings out the worst qualities in good people.

I imagine he feels very stupid about what he did, and if we were honest we’ve all gone postal on a field once or twice. But he was in a position of duty of care to a young adult at a time when head injuries have never been under s greater spotlight, and he abdicated that responsibility. He’s deserving of his nomination at the very least.

As you know, nominations can’t be questioned and I would never do so, just giving another perspective to a cuntish act rather than a cunt.