Lads giving out about mullanes heartfelt tale of Conor Gleesons brother I hope have the good grace to call out RTÉ for shamelessly saying here’s Tony’s family and we looked after them.
McInerney is tearing up off camera.
I wonder who she might be married to
Gerry Mc typical of most fathers from the west of Ireland. Would prefer to drive back home from Dublin and back up again in the morning rather than spend the night up there.
Could see my own father doing the exact same thing and not consider it anyway odd.
I much rather that version of grainne
Grainne has filled out a bit in the last few years alright. Still looks fucking great
Beautifully told drink driving story there.
That was back then
He tells this one lovely
Impressive from Keady’s daughter there
A chip off the old block alright
Speaking of drink driving, where has Joe O’Shea gone to? His old partner in crime Grainne, on RTE 1 and the scene of his drink driving episode, Electric Picnic on the other side.
Fair play to her.
Gerry Mac > God
I’d have to be dug out of Grainne… I’ve loved her from the first moment I saw her.
The two are not in competition.
It’s like when a great player formerly renowned for his pace slows down but uses all his experience to adapt his game to remain great.
Grainne has lost her pace and is at the slowing down stage but she’s utilising all that experience and remaining great in a different way.
The sun is making a job of her.
You need to shut out those thoughts for a while lad, at least until after the honeymoon.
This has been an excellent up for the match.