Cycle, crash, cycle, crash, cycle thread

Louth ffs, was it four or five loops ye did?

A lap of Louth pal. We pretty much hit every town and village. Except Dunleer, cos that’s a shithole.

The locals in dunleer are good Craic though.

Too scared to cross the border?

It was called the lap of Louth mate. An internal club spin to raise some funds for charidee. We regularly cycle through Armagh and Down.

They are but it’s a bit of a nothing place

Jaysus! I’ve hit 72/3km once or twice but that’s fucking madness

Fuck me. Too fast pal. 74kph my fastest and I shouldn’t have

Straight downhill with an uphill after, but there was a load of gravel in the dip due to all the rain. I near soiled myself tbh.

Go way with your ft and miles, what’s that in new money?

Dunno mate. 80 odd k?

Was that on the Harley?

Brexit metrics

No mate, I don’t have one. If it did, I doubt it’d go that quick.

Vuelta finishing this weekend. Roglic about 2:40 ahead of drug cheat Valverde. An absolutely superb race. Fun and games today when Valverde’s team took advantage of Roglic crashing to attack. Very bad form but expect nothing better from that cancer on the sport.

Sam Bennett has had a great race, two stage wins and three second places. He was mugged off by Quickstep for another couple of stages. Talks of him joining Quickstep next year. He will do serious damage with a team like that riding for him.

Just finished watching highlights. His team are useless. One lad on his own staying ahead for last 10km with a 1 minute lead. He ended up chasing him up the final hill himself and nearly caught him. He is clearly so far ahead of all the other sprinters 2 stages a big underachievement. He would have won about 6 with a proper team behind him. Even in the Tour de France Sagan always seems isolated.
Was enjoyable watching the Astana lad giving Valverde a good talking too. Big sheepish druggie head on Valverde

They’re all fucking cheating mate. The younger lads just have a drugged up baseline in the passport.