Decent Journalism

they are an irish success story @fisty kid. that does not go down too well with the bitter irish who hate to see people make a go of their lives.
youd get more credit however if you never worked a day in your life, got yourself impregnated by some scumbag and ran a 5 year media campaign for the workers of this country to house you for free. in fact they hail you as a hero and an inspiration.
but go away and use your talent to make a billion dollars before you are 25 and you are a cunt.

they also had the balls to go to another country, the average mucksavage hates that, it drives them ape

The average muck savage lauds a chap or lady who goes abroad and succeeds . The bitterness generally come urban liberal elites I find .

it drives them demented, so it does

when I go home the same roasters are sitting in the exact same spot in the pub, giving out about everyone and begrudging success to everyone

He feels equal to everybody else.

Booom

Must keep Harbo awake at night that he didn’t just go to Silicon Valley like these two young bucks and make his billions

Ireland was on its knees and needed its best entrepreneurs and innovators to stay here to rebuild the country. It would have been very easy to fuck off to America and make billions like those muldoon young lads from Tipp. Plus, as Harbo said, he was flattered by Jamie Heaslip calling to his gaff and telling him he believed in Lovin’ Dublin and wanted to invest.

Obviously Enterprise Ireland didn’t feel the same way

From crystal meth to glory: the recovery & rise of Luvo Manyonga. “In 2017 you will see flames” He’s world champion https://t.co/UZucCdwbRu

Good to see someone else here has a sub/access for the Times

Bro?

I quite enjoyed this interview with Dan Martin by Kimmage in the Sindo today. Dan seems to be an alright sort.

A good lad. Kimmage’s doping insinuations would wear you out at this stage. His off the ball podcast about the 87 Tour was an embarrasment. Rochey doesn’t love you any more. Deal with it.

That was a wee bit sad alright. A grown man looking back at the path he’d taken and while obviously not one to question his self righteousness, the golden memories of his youth forever tainted as a result.

A welcome counterbalance to the misogyny fest over the last week .

Does she understand Irony at all? - Her overall argument is right but - ‘Former rugby player David Corkery took to Facebook to air opinions for which nobody had asked’ - She should read her own social media bleatings from time to time. - but isn’t that the nature of social media anyway? - then she’s giving it large about people looking for attention - ‘Irish media is obsessed with contrarianism and loudmouths. It is obsessed even more with the contrarian voices who are generally merely out to seek attention’ - This lady has gone and plucked the only little voice of dissent she could find to have her rant to get her little bit of attention- she’s giving these minority opinions air and fueling further faux rage from snowflakes. The tournament has by and large been well received, the tv ratings for Ireland’s first game were pretty good - Why not celebrate the tournament for what it is and through those words let the Corkery’s of this world choke on their own bile?

A rant for rants sake and she’s as guilty as Corkery.