He also has a Champions League medal and a Copa Liberadoes medal and the bones of 5o caps for his country
and as a leeds united fan you will know how terrible he wasâŚ
He was very poor at Leeds, but i wouldnât dismiss a player and his achievements due to a couple of poor months in a team that were circuling the drain at the time.
ah here, however you judge a footballer, be it medals, individual trophies, goals scored, assists made, whichever way you want, Messi is far superior than Totti.
The only list Totti would be on is for banging team mates wives, second even on that to John Terry.
[QUOTE=âEsteban de la Sexface, post: 984094, member: 2695â]ah here, however you judge a footballer, be it medals, individual trophies, goals scored, assists made, whichever way you want, Messi is far superior than Totti.
The only list Totti would be on is for banging team mates wives, second even on that to John Terry.[/QUOTE]
To the best of my knowledge, John Terry never banged a team mates wife
never heard of it
do you know how many games he started in champs lge the year Milan won it?..
If Messi really was the best he would have one as well.
[QUOTE=âEsteban de la Sexface, post: 984094, member: 2695â]ah here, however you judge a footballer, be it medals, individual trophies, goals scored, assists made, whichever way you want, Messi is far superior than Totti.
The only list Totti would be on is for banging team mates wives, second even on that to John Terry.[/QUOTE]
Missy never has nor will be better than Totti.
Messi never has been or will be Italian is what you are trying to say, similar enough to yourself in that regard. If he bought a cod and chip from a Macariâs would that be enough for you?
He was absolute shit outside of the Brasileiro mate. He barely played for Milan. He was woeful at Leeds, and every where else he tried in Europe.
The point being that having a WC winnerâs medal in your back pocket doesnât necessarily mean you were a shit hot football player, which is what Bomber is trying to imply with his âwhereâs his winnerâs medal?â Just like your " he has a champions League medal" is an equally large pile of stinking shite, considering he made just one appearance in the Champions League that season, and played just 5 Serie A matches all season and Milan couldnât get rid of him quick enough, they would have loaned him to Finn Harps ffs.
That isnât really the point. While he may not have been a world class player he was a better defender than what he showed in his handful of appearances for Leeds and shouldnât be judged on them and dismissed as a terrible footballer.
He probably played more games for Brazil at the 2002 World Cup than he did in all his time at Leeds and aquitted himself well alomng side Lucio and Polga from what I remember
incorrect, totti is by far better than missy
You have been reduced to making scurrilous allegations against Totti for which I reported your post.
[QUOTE=âchewy louie, post: 984108, member: 1137â]That isnât really the point.
think its exactly the point âŚthe two lads were arguing messi hasnât a world cup medal so canât be a great⌠yet youâve Roque Junior who mightnât have started a game for Milan in champs lge but has a medalâŚ
No, somebody put forward Roque Junior as an example of a terrible footballer who has a world cup medal. My point was that he has close to 50 caps for his country along with medals from the biggest club competitions in both Europe and South America and shouldnât be dismissed as a terrible player on the back of a handful of games at a Leeds United side in free fall
The point was if Messi was the best player in the world then he should be able to lead his star studded team to glory. Instead he took a backward seat and crumbled when the pressure was on.
My opinion wasnât based âon the back of a handful of games at a Leeds United side in free fallâ, mate.
It was based on the fact that he was shite outside of the Brasileiro.
Thatâs a proven and unarguable point.