Denmark v The Republic of Ireland

Proper order. Gobshites.

Sky sports had to apologise on behalf of Keane again.

Disgraceful stuff. Another 12 months of that crap.

Great stuff

Very acceptable result. All and sundry said weā€™d get beaten. Defended very resolutely. Clearly we are lacking a goal scoring threat but there were positives there tonight.

Thatā€™s an unbelievable result. Brilliant.

Great result. First step on the road to recovery so.

How long is this shite going to go on for? What is it this year? 9 games, 4 goals scored against not exactly top top opposition. If this was a club situation they would have been sacked months ago.

His record is qualified then playoffs

Denmark should have won 4-0. They had about 25 shots and 75% possession. It was a combination of incredible luck and wasteful Denmark finishing that made it a contest.

Very resolute display away from home against higher ranked opposition.

Itā€™s a fantastic result against very difficult opposition.

Take that up with the posters on thefreekick.dk

Iā€™m not concerned about Denmarkā€™s inability to break down a resolute defence

You can only play/defend against whatā€™s in front of you.

Didnā€™t see the match tonight, but 2 clean sheets in a row is very encouraging
Oā€™ Neill working on the adage that you build a team from the back

Very similar to Big Jackā€™s record over two World Cup final tournaments. Actually I make it 9 games, 4 goals scored between the 1990 and 1994 World Cup finals. Just the 1 win in 9 games over those two World Cups finals.

Apparently last time Iteland didnā€™t win a conperive in a year was 1986.
Thatā€™s a great omen.
We are qualifying for Euro 2020

I was wavering on Oā€™Neill and was edging towards wanting him out, but that gutsy display tonight has convincingly won me over again.

Lads, a draw away from home in a competitive fixture is not to be sneezed at.

Well done Eire.