Dermot Desmond he's a hoop

Looks like the members will be voting on Mr Desmonds proposal

Can you flesh it out for us mate, what was Dermots proposal?

25% of the shares

He would see himself as a trustee. All money made he will put back

He wants to further develop our academy that Australian millionaire Ray Wilson has invested in

The RA biys happy to take Mr Desmonds shillings

The ra biys??

My sources say members impressed

Let’s hope unlike the last time when a benefactor gave them tonnes of cash that the “supporters” back the club.

Were Rovers a more middle class club back when they were in Milltown?

Is this Celtic or SRFC?

Srfc to this day has a broad spectrum of fans

Srfc

Before I respond directly to that, can you tell me are you being hopeful or spiteful with that post

I always support fresh investment into Irish football.

How much is he paying for the 25%?

2m

Offered CCFC the same deal well before shamrock rovers but the fucking eejits in Foras turned him down ,just got this a few months ago via nults( McNulty city keeper)father,asked around and a board member of Foras verified it- good for rovers bad for us,turned it down as they wanted it a fans only owned club FFS FFS FFS

You would want to be on the spectrum to watch League of Ireland.

Everybody is on the spectrum, pal.

Disagree,home grown ,and needs to be supported, we’re at 2 different matches tomorrow,CCFC under 17 and the women , travel up n down Ireland- LOI ppl are a different breed- know everything is far from perfect,some grounds are shite etc etc ,but lookit it’s ours

Lolzers