Direct Provision

Guantanamo bay my bollix — The lads there were chained up 23 hours a day and tortured. The lads in Foynes were allowed out for 3 hours a day and only got the odd bit of racial abuse from locals — Cheeky bastards.

I think the comment was made with regards to Foynes in general not just the facility

Maybe we could offer Foynes up as an alternative to Guantanamo and use the billions the US would pay us to house the refugees.

They are already based in Shannon airport, so it wouldnt be too much of a stretch for them.

You could save on security costs because if Guantanamo prisoners were moved to Foynes - they would never try to escape because the inside of the prison camp would be much preferable in terms of conditions to the town outside it

Rofl

Outrageous case before the High Court yesterday.

Our esteemed justice system reckons that a woman who worked as a prostitute in Nigeria had effectively favourable circumstances because she could return to that employment.

The International Protection Appeals Tribunal (IPAT) effectively stated that, because the woman had “managed to sustain herself” working as a prostitute for a period, she would be in a better position than some to resettle in Nigeria if returned there, Mr Justice Max Barrett said on Tuesday.

Who the fuck signed off on that. Presuming there will be absolute no repercussions and that person, and whoever else was involved in co time in a job they are clearly unfit for. The culture in the Department of Justice is absolutely warped.

IPAT, and it’s predecessor RAT, are full to the gills with peopple with biases on both sides of the spectrum. on one hand you’d have one tribunal member who was proud of never allowing an appeal and on the other you had people who were going over to the camps in calais. either way, you could never expect a fair decision in IPAT.

the whole thing should be wound down and handed over to the circuit court with dedicated judges

I met a fella before who worked in the RAT and said he never made one positive recommendation in all his 10 years working there. Department of Justice, the answer is no what’s the question.

They are feeding them well in direct provision in Kerry.

image ![image|434x500]

Aramarch have to show that they are making food too not just massive profits

An international view on our systematic abuse of people. More international coverage may shame Leo into doing something. His image of being a sock sharing, media friendly, jogging with other heads of state and his sexual orientation may allow non Irish people believe he is a left leaning liberal leader. The mask is slipping and hes true colours (blue shirt) is showing

That’s €160 million. Ken Fox seems very stupid.

How many people are in DP?

I was thinking the same. Be cheaper just give them all €30k a year and let them off