Disgraceful Scenes in Cork

You have to remember that the Carkies have been psychologically destroyed by Limerick so go easy on him.

Not sure, a little before my time. @balbec would probably know ā€¦ I think it may have been related to a few stabbings around Beat on the Street in the mid / late 80s.

i remember that, there was something in the news about it earlier this year, very strange story.

its before the days of the INTERNET but the echo was compulsive reading
There were grainy black and white photos of the victims , lads with long hair and what not

but another common enough theme with a lot of murders in ireland: the cops not bothering their hole in the vital early hours when someone is reported missing, leading to loss of vital evidence etc.

the handling of the prosecution was a total fuckup as well, heads should have rolled for that.

I think the Indo invented it

Whatā€™s the lower age limit acceptable here for point scoring?

I knew one of the chaps involved in the house of horrors @mickee321, Patch was his name, he was a nice fella, I donā€™t recall the devil worship stuff??

Any horrific murder and youā€™re all over it, youā€™re a strange one

yeah - ill poke around online there tonite - there is something in my head on this one - pity @caoimhaoin isnt here as heā€™d have the whole thing

One of the guys killed was from Wexford

Think the guards made an awful fuck up of the case, a body was moved that was meant to be under observation due to no overtime or something. Then the judge threw out the case because something was said in the media. I think your man walked free.

the chief suspect killed himself a few years after https://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/father-of-man-feared-murdered-in-corks-house-of-horrors-appeals-for-information-470121.html

yeah - this case is bugging me mow - those houses there on wellington road would be awfully depressing old places and they probably havenā€™t changes much at all
i remember in 1995 i was working out in quality plastics for the summer - used to get the 615 train up from cobh and meet a fella for a lift at the top of wellington road there - remember walking around trying to find the house where it happened as i had an hour to kill at 650am- great days that was the summer of feile in cork - boilng hot too - never forget not showing up for an east cork football semi final because i had to play a local 7 a side soccer league game that was deemed more important by most people at the time.
heady days indeed

Iā€™d say 18. But obviously you need to use a bit of common sense. Anything freakish or depraved should be avoided. A kidnap/rape/murder of a 19 would not be cool but some 19 year old scumbag getting shot gangland style might be ok. Iā€™d steer clear of murdered old people jokes as well.
Thereā€™s also a historical nature, whatā€™s not ok now might well be ok after a year.
Finally, if itā€™s someone that someone on here knows, that would be out of bounds. Aside from that knock yourself out. If youā€™re worried drop me a pm and Iā€™ll guide you.

Yes I understand a number of people at the party were arrested, not sure if any charges have been put together yet.

Cheers. An extremely odd one by all accounts

Youā€™re correct.

I think this is the first time Iā€™ve been wrong on the INTERNET

Fucked up altogether.

Sunday World surely

Was it not Dermot Morgan who cane up with stab city? Him and Stembridge iirc on Scrap Saturday.