Disney+, Amazon Prime, Apple TV, and other streaming channels

Watched Miracle on Disney + recently, didn’t even know it existed as a movie. Kurt Russell should have been nominated for an Oscar, I never seen him give a better performance, (not since Tango and Cash anyway)

Miracle is a classic, I cant imagine watching that for the first time again :heart_eyes:

I had heard the story in real life of the match, never knew it was a movie. Very enjoyable.

Al Michaels the best nfl commentator did the commentary on the day in real life and he’s in the movie too. Great stuff

Fantastic call - watched Ep1 last night. The scene where yer wan stepped off the curb… :open_mouth:

There is a scene with a whale in S02 that will leave you speechless

Homelander and the young lad on the roof was top class.

I’m glad Mrs. Maisel’s husband left her. It gives me hope.
@Tank…it’s fleabag written by woody allen in his pomp

What’s this?

The marvellous mrs. Maisel on prime

This is a great show. There’s an innocence and simplicity about it which is deceptively clever…totally unlike the simplicity and innocence you get with those Tyrone bastards.

Just finished I see you on Netflix…very good. Highly recommended

I’m watching this sober. It’s every bit as good.

Wrong thread.

Dunno how I have never heard of this nor how it is not more popular. Started watching it based on your post and thought the first episode was a bit Woody Allen on speed type thing.
Few episodes in now I stuck with it and it’s absolutely fantastic. The lead actress should be getting every award going

I’d love to give her every award going!
She’s a fine looking girl…wimmin had a great sense of style in the 1950s. Lads like @Fagan_ODowd, @anon67715551 and @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy were very fortunate to be courting way back then.

I can’t imagine her type in the auld ballroom of romance Boxty used frequent? A fag in the field was the equivalent of the ride back then.

She is a cracker alright and as she says herself about Jewish women giving the whores advice I’d say she knows her way round

I donno about the '50s but an ould lad says to me one day about the '60s.

“The swinging sixties my bollix. It was 1969 before I got my hole”.

That would make you about 50

No matter what age you are, you’re lucky to be alive.