Thats what I said to the person who told me and they rambled on about some lotto technicalities
The lawyers acting for the claimant said today there was no syndicate.
I read on the comments section of some news site (an impeccable source) that a group of lads on a stag all chipped in to buy and ticket and one guy had signed the back of the ticket and claimed it.
Oh if this is the case your man is some prick.
That’s fucking nasty if so!
Yer man from Galway has successfully sued his stepmother for 1/6th of her 3.3m Lotto win.
Congrats @KinvarasPassion
I’m surprised by this*
- I didn’t follow the case that closely
The woman hadn’t any real evidence to the contrary but your man was obviously acting the cunt
Just saw him on the news. Happy as a pig in shite but I’d call him a right chancer more than a cunt to be honest
He got costs as well, so she’s down the best part of a million.
I got some local knowledge that the stepmother was of dubious character.
The judge fairly cut her asunder alright.
I’d say the step son is an “interesting” enough character too.
She admitted to some very dubious carry on under cross examination.
Yer man seemed like a thoroughly alright sort. I’m happy with the court’s decision here.
Live by the sword and die by the sword etc. etc.
Fuck yeah, my initial response on hearing the story was that he was a chancing bollix but he put a smile on my face when I saw him on the news, brilliant when he ran off at the ‘alright I’m out of here, take it easy’. And the old man rubbing his hands above in heaven.
Hadn’t followed it all but friends were discussing it last week and said it was her that was acting the cunt. Sounded like she hadn’t a leg to stand on really. Did she say she only allowed him to sign the ticket for tax purposes? Does that not immediately tell that the plan was to give him a sizable amount of money and avoid paying tax.
I’d say she’s down even more given that the judge noticed that she’d lied on the inland revenue affidavit
Only read the full details last night.
Her solicitor of the time doesn’t come out of it looking too well either.