Does anyone here actually really like their work? PS please could you give a clue as to what you do if so

Some mickey waving on this thread. My tuppence

1. I like my job overall. My employer is decent and the culture is good
  2. Would be wirking still if i win the lotto or there was no financial necessity? Absolutely not, id love to drive diggers tbh
  3. No money is worth working a job you despise or in a company filled with cunts

I wouldn’t do it for the money, I don’t think it’s good money for a n educated man approaching 50, but I know what I signed up for so I’ve no complaints. We won’t starve.
I just posted a reply that was in keeping with the thread, I love my job but it’s difficult right now, some other lad wants to make light of that or take a dig me by scrutinising my every word, that’s TFK :man_shrugging:

Obviously it’s relative, isn’t everything? I’d be no good down the mines.
A lot of people are saying it’s good money but very few are putting up their own pay packet
My guess is that I’m in the bottom 15% of earners in TFK, how long would it take you to earn 800e? (Don’t answer but think about it)
There’s a lot of emotional baggage to my job, this year in particular, but there’s some every year, my work is with lots of deprived kids, not all mind you, right now a girl in my class is going through a horrific time, the kind of thing you read in a newspaper and can’t even finish, I can’t say any more than that,
So I can’t turn that off at three o clock, and I can’t dial it in at work, if I get my breaks I have 5 hours and 15 minutes of very intense work every day, most people wouldn’t have that in a 9 hour work day
The holidays are great.
I never had a dig at traveling abroad for work, I said I’d hate it

I never knew Mrs Murphy passed away.

To be fair to @backinatracksuit there was nothing stopping anyone becoming a teacher if the wanted.Appart from @Kyle obviously.

But isn’t teaching what you were educated in? Prior to that, you were a tiler?

No, I did that for a very short time, did some foxers after alright, incidentally you could easily lay a kitchen floor in a day and a couple of hours for grouting and take home north of a grand
But anyway, I was in retail, with commission and cost of living factored in I was earning more at that

Retails a tough slog

Dealing with the public in any capacity is a nightmare. Also when it comes to money everyone is a cunt.

I’ll groom your doggy while she grooms your pussy

Talking about money and pay packets is vulgar

How much are you on?

I love my job so much I do it for free.

Find a job you enjoy doing and you will never have to work a day in your life.

Taking 800 snots home a week sounds a lot but in Ireland it’s not. All dependant on outgoings but you get a lot more bang for your buck in other countries. Is the starting wage for nurses snd Gardai around 40k and people can’t live on that in Dublin.

It’s great wedge tbf.

The politics and general chicanery in my place is currently at fever pitch. It’s fascinating to watch from my high horse.

I think WhatsApp and texts give lads a forum to go demented.

Taking home 800 a week is livable. Earning 800 a week is not.

55k vs 40k makes a big difference

If the Mrs is taking home the same your on the pigs back