Does whiskey go off after its been open for a bit?

No it’s called Neds dram and I will have a sip of it tonight.

Do lads buy this sort of release of whiskey to drink it or keep it?

If not to drink it is it a bit like buying a record you think you will like and not ever listening to it?

I’ll be keeping this.

For an occasion or to pass on?

It’ll become an ODowd family heirloom.

The brother in law fancies himself as a bit of a connoisseur of whiskey and will be dropping heavy hints about breaking it open. He can fuck off.

I’d be keeping it uncorked too. I’m bulling I missed the open day tickets.

Between the new distillery and the big redevelopment planned for the city things are on the up for the area. Its a great boon for ye I feel.

When they win an All Ireland.

Sipping the little dram they gave us here. Very nice, a big full tlavoured whiskey, lots going on here.

Anything you would compare it to?

To be honest I haven’t drink enough high end whiskeys to be able to make a valid comparison

I’ll be down in Dunmore East tomorrow taking the wife for a nice day out, I’ll get that bottle off you while I’m there. You’re always posting about the Spinnaker so I guess we need not look beyond that for a bite of grub?

When did you get wed pal

Got the worst meal I’ve had in Ireland in the Spinaker. It still irks me to this day that I didn’t send it back.

I’m back in Dublin bucko

You can have mine for a grand

A long time ago.

Where should I get grub? @TreatyStones is making a strong case against the ‘Spinnaker’.

I’m outside the Spinnaker but they’re only doing pizzas takeaway @Fagan_ODowd. Will I go azzuri is that next best? Lads I found Fagans house below.

You need to book Azzuro I think. I’d say you could rock up to the Strand and they’d give you a seat outside.

That’s a lovely little cottage you took a photo of.