there’s no tradition of it really in cork kev
There’s a few great groups still on the go around west Limerick. The Carraigkerry Wren Boys would be particularly well known.
I remember the Tiger days fondly…An hotellier guaranteed €1k for our attendance. The snow and frost was wicked but he had a full house. We got there and in 2 hrs. took €5k off the floor…Halycon Days…Ballyconnell…
You’d know fuck all about it ya townie cunt.
Never a big thing in South Limerick
Not an East Cork thing I guess
No. They. Wouldn’t.
Pack of weird cunts.
Remember how it was great craic when we’d put on face paint and stupid clothes and pretend to be birds and collect money. Fantastic. But now there are others doing it and it’s ruining everything. Their face paint is substandard.
that may be the case but there is no need to come on here trying to pretend such a tradition exists,
i know you have weirdoes plodding around waterfall on a frequent basis but to try to attach it to a rural tradition that is common in other areas is a bit silly
Ignorence is bliss
It does exist, however localized. I never pretended it existed anywhere else only within my sphere although assuming it was elsewhere.
Its no more rodiculous than lads drapsing themselves in red & white and heading off to england to “support” “their” team.
Its people placing themselces within a tribe. We all do it in varying disguises.
It’s like the bread sauce scandal all over again.
Only ever saw travelers doing it. Horrible cunts too. It’s all I’ve ever associated it with tbh.
No surprise there in Queen’s County…group of auld lads used to do it in Corbally and used to raise a few grand for charity. Not sure if they’re still going.
Really?
Yes, really.
Where i’m from it was a way of raising money for hounds clubs etc. Although it was also a money maker for individuals and i know a few lads who used make serious coin for drinking the rest of the holidays.
That’s amazing.
Sad lack of culture apparently around the country