Drink Driving

Surely to god the DPP will appeal this? Or can they?

Advice welcome from anyone who got a qualification from somewhere other than http://www.instantdegrees.com/

Mick Galwey was no doubt in attendance.

Dolores Keane got done again yesterday. Gaillimh was unable to attend as a character witness.

I wasnt aware she had a history or if I was I dont recall it. Can you give a synopsis Fagan?

http://cp12-eu.stablehost.com/~thefreek/board/public/style_emoticons/default/sad.png

She has history alright. I’d stand in the rain listening to her singing but drink has got the upper hand on her a good few times. She lost her sister in a tragic accident in Galway about 20 years ago and this had a big effect on her.

She has has to been carried off stage multiple times at her concerts.

INDEPENDENT Socialist TD Clare Daly has admitted she was arrested by gardai on suspicion of drink-driving.

A garda patrol crew stopped Ms Daly’s car after she was spotted making an illegal turn on the South Circular Road in Dublin shortly after midnight.

She told gardai, who suspected she had been drinking, that she was not able to take a roadside breath test using the intoxilyzer.

The TD was then arrested by gardai and taken to Kilmainham station where she gave an urine sample.

The outcome of the tests on her sample will determine whether she should face criminal charges.

Ms Daly acknowledged this evening that she had drank a hot whiskey while socialising with members of her family earlier in the night.

She said she was not familiar with the area and had taken a wrong turn.

If the hot whiskey had put her over the legal alcohol limit, she said she would face the consequences.

Last year Ms Daly was heavily critical of gardai who were accused of blocking penalty points for driving offences being given to other members of the force and their families as well as a number of well known figures including a judge.

She said tonight she was disappointed that details of her arrest had been leaked.

:lol: :clap: :pint:

Cunt of the Year right there. :lol:

:pint: :clap:

Oh Claire :rolleyes:

Will they still be able to test it?

Guards weren’t long releasing this. Revenge for all the decent coppers she has pissed off/insulted/ blackguarded over the years while lying down in front of bin lorries, chaining herself to various gates and generally making a civil nuiscence of herself while building her career of representing the simpleton non contributers of our society.

A hard week for the force but hopefully a few of them will get a chuckle from this. Nice one lads.

Of course the horrible cunt wasn’t shy in putting the boot into the boys in blue over the penalty points fiasco either.

I see its being reported this morning that Daly wad ‘unable’ to do a breath test and had to he brought to a station to provide a urine sample.
iv been stopped before and done the test and I can’t see how anyone could fail to blow into the fucking thing.
Clearly a stalling tactic by the skank. Back to the station, take your time pissing, get some fluids on board, work the ‘1 hot whiskey’ of out the system.
She really is the lowest form of scum this one. A rotten rotten cunt.

I see its being reported this morning that Daly wad ‘unable’ to do a breath test and had to he brought to a station to provide a urine sample.
iv been stopped before and done the test and I can’t see how anyone could fail to blow into the fucking thing.
Clearly a stalling tactic by the skank. Back to the station, take your time pissing, get some fluids on board, work the ‘1 hot whiskey’ of out the system.
She really is the lowest form of scum this one. A rotten rotten cunt.

I might be way out here HBV but do you not like Claire Daly?

Visiting family yet she was not familiar with the area :strokechin:

Having to know an area before you can read road signs. :strokechin:

People who lived their whole lives in Dublin and not knowing the South Circular Road. :strokechin:

Wet and windy lately. Easy make a mistake. No excuse for driving in the first place though.

There is no need for this carry on in urban built up areas… highly irresponsible.

Yes she should have usedsomeof the widely available public transport options.