Dry January and February Thread

I had one (possibly) shy of the gallon yesterday. I posted the opening shot in the relevant thread and the quality of the porter was incredible.

The company, (a shower of like minded knaves), was outstanding and we enthralled a few city buckos who are married into the parish with some beautifully fabricated tales of their in-laws.

Good porter in good company is one the greatest Irish things of all time.

A good yarn is nawthin without a dose of fabrication.

Looking forward to a few sups tonight and tomorrow night. Drive it on.

A local rogue was spinning yarns the other night and it was top quality even though you know itā€™s all lies. A blow in girlfriend of one of the lads asked for subtitles.

All you need to have is one verifiable bit of truth in the story and you can make up the rest.

Well ainā€™t that just the solid truth. A crumb of fact and a vivid imagination.
The beauty of the rest lies with the narrator.

The best time of year for it.

Abosh

The young lads girlfriend works in the Chicken Hut. She had some great auld yarns about drunk lads coming in over the Christmas.

Out. Itā€™s been a grand month really but im gonna meet up with 2 of the brothers tomorrow for a few so im gonna have some practice tonight. Ive just thrown a few cans into the fridge.

Cold turkey since last Sunday

Itā€™s hardly a podium position yet in fairness. All credit to whomever wants to participate in this utter nonsense but Iā€™m deeply suspicious of lads who advertise it. Not wishing to grab any personal glory or anything like that but I havenā€™t had a drink since

Drum rollā€¦ā€¦ā€¦

Last night.:wink:

Iā€™m doing 50 days pre Cheltenham. Iā€™d usually go back doing a bit of hurling training too but thanks to the split season thereā€™s nothing happening for a good while yet.

Are you still eligible for the Sigerson stuff or whatever itā€™s called?

Nope

Are lads struggling tonight already?

Itā€™s a great month to go drinking because invariably all the cunts are off it for the month.

Saturdays are fierce boring without it.

Undef fierce pressure here. Barely made it through last nightā€¦

Flying it so far. Had 7 pints last night to take the edge of it.

What pressure? A great time of the year for pints