Dublin GAA Thread

Naomh Mearnog will meet Fingallians in the intermediate hurling final

Cc @Funtime @Rocko @Juhniallio

And Cuala in the semis of the football. You could do worse than throw a few quid on mearnog. They fancy themselves to give Cuala a rattle apparently.

Brigids in the semis, no ?

Not sure. The lad I was talking to must have been thinking way ahead!

I’d like to see mearnog do well… Great facilties out there…

They are soft as shite

:joy::joy: They used to say the same about boden crokes and cuala :wink:

Huge competition there, what with Trinity Gaels and Sylvesters also playing their home games in Portmarnock

Trinity gaels had one or two good crop of players more than a conveyor belt…they had soem great club footballers who togged out til near their 40s.dont know what it was but Always found Syls a strange club.

Only a fence seperating mearnog from Sylvesters. Pity Trinity Gaels had to leave their home in Father Collins Park.

Mate of mine’s brother played full forward for Trinity in last round against Mearnog’s. He’s 44 :laughing:

BOB? Great player.

I’d drink in Syls a bit. Lot of good people there but plenty of internal politics too.

McInerney. Clare stock. @KIB_man’s country. Quilty

All clubs have that internal politics shite going on. Can ruin a club.

They get their grub from a restaurant next door (Scotch Bonnet).

Once their kitchen closes a disgruntled member rings the Gardai every night to say that Syls are serving drink without food :laughing:

Knew one of them. Gas man.

Knew them all. Their dad was manager of the senior team when they were in division 2 in the mid to late 90s.

He passed away around this time last year

Yep. The funeral was on in Clare. I know a few from Trinity went down for it. Jaysus you didn’t want to run into him if ya had a bad game.:grinning: