Dublin v Mayo - All-Ireland Senior Football Final 2013

At least they’ll have something to piss all over, God help them.

http://ballsdot.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/gaaurinals1.jpg

Good to see the proper fans like me get tickets. The fun boys like @cumspot never stood a chance and chancers like @caoimhaoin haven’t a notion but know lads at home who keep them in the loop.

[quote=“scumpot, post: 833796, member: 182”]that’s very simplistic… gooch getting the right ball is virtually impossible to mark…especially for a centre back because he has to try and hold the middle too…thats why centre back is hardest position on pitch to play and centre forward is the position with most freedom…brennan was lost in every sense…he lost his nerve completely…like I said I thnk he’ll be more suited to Mayo running direct through the middle…
Gavin’s mistake wasn’t thinking Brennan was the man to mark Gooch, his mistake was thinking gooch didn’t need a specific man marker…i think in second half the ball coming into gooch was a lot more 50/50 and that suited o Sullivan as he’s very tenacious…
I totally agree about Gooch and winning handy frees…its ridiculous at this stage…[/quote]

So you agree that putting a quick tight marking player on Gooch reduces his effectiveness. Great, glad we cleared that up.

A bizarre post, didn’t the trouncing you got last week warm you to avoid real conversation about the “Gah” with people who actually lived or live that life. You are one sad case that you carried this around with you for a week in sheet frustration and then that’s the best you can do.

I’m baffled how you could even have a job.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 834066, member: 273”]A bizarre post, didn’t the trouncing you got last week warm you to avoid real conversation about the “Gah” with people who actually lived or live that life. You are one sad case that you carried this around with you for a week in sheet frustration and then that’s the best you can do.

I’m baffled how you could even have a job.[/quote]

once you are in with the wexford horsey set its all about nepotism over skills

one of Mac’s bessiers is something you dont hear of that often - a poor bookmaker. Yet Ivan still gets work

I could get a ticket in the morning if I wanted it pal…unlike you I don’t have to rim lick my boss to get it…

Ah lovely :clap:

Get a ticket then. Give it to me. I will dedicate a long hard week to abusing mbb or Kev for ye.

Rumours that Ger Brennan is to be dropped with Denis Bastick coming into midfield and Cian O’Sullivan dropping back to 6.

Philly McMahon also expected to start in place of Kevin O’Brien.

I don’t agree with that first decision at all if true.

Aidan O’Shea is apparently a serious injury doubt for Mayo with an ankle problem*.

*I made that last one up.

Granted you made it up, but in truth its about time there was some sort of mystery injury scare.

hey Mac, what section are you in for Sunday? Have a couple of tickets myself now too.
@Bandage[/USER] @[USER=129]Thrawneen too, should we have the TFK Autumn jamboree in Croke Park sunday seeing as most of us in the know will be there?

CO’C starts for Mayo.

The juggernaut will roll on.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 834250, member: 180”]CO’C starts for Mayo.

The juggernaut will roll on.[/quote]
The juggernaut will be jack-knifed. We will murder them (after beating them at football).

[quote=“Gman, post: 834249, member: 112”]hey Mac, what section are you in for Sunday? Have a couple of tickets myself now too.
@Bandage[/USER] @[USER=129]Thrawneen too, should we have the TFK Autumn jamboree in Croke Park sunday seeing as most of us in the know will be there?[/quote]

turned down tickets and gave them to a mate of mine from Mayo. Had I known there may have been a Jamboree in the offing I wouldnt have parted with them for love nor money.

To be fair any culchie on the Northside is in danger of being murdered, this is nothing new.

I was told yesterday that Cluxton is a major injury doubt. I obviously decided it was untrue and not worth sharing anywhere until just now.

I would not be in favour of either of those Dublin changes, the second more for parochial reasons.

[quote=“Gman, post: 834249, member: 112”]hey Mac, what section are you in for Sunday? Have a couple of tickets myself now too.
@Bandage[/USER] @[USER=129]Thrawneen too, should we have the TFK Autumn jamboree in Croke Park sunday seeing as most of us in the know will be there?[/quote]

The Jamboree was two weeks ago for the soccer game.

[quote=“Rocko, post: 834257, member: 1”]I was told yesterday that Cluxton is a major injury doubt. I obviously decided it was untrue and not worth sharing anywhere until just now.

I would not be in favour of either of those Dublin changes, the second more for parochial reasons.[/quote]

I have also heard this.

ah well fuck you so Thraw. I’ll have my own Jamboree. and I’ll make sure not to invite you either.

€500 for these tickets on ebay. bit of a rip off I think?

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/Two-cracking-All-Ireland-Final-Tickets-Dublin-vsMayo-2013-/290979651350?_trksid=m263&_trkparms=algo%3DSI%26its%3DI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D12%26pmod%3D200963824385%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D1400014733191450057