@TheUlteriorMotive did you ever take a look inside that boiler house place?
apparantly they have slings in their to sit on while shooting the breeze in the sauna
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 1093980, member: 367â]@TheUlteriorMotive did you ever take a look inside that boiler house place?
apparantly they have slings in their to sit on while shooting the breeze in the sauna[/QUOTE]
truth be told I was in there a few years ago, wandering around Temple Bar in the late night, early morning after a lot of booze looking for somewhere open and saw a light on and in I went with 3 or 4 mates
I was in there - front part for it must have been 15 to 20 minutes when it slowly dawned on me what it was
I went over to the bar man and asked if it was a gay bar and he replied
âWell, gentlemen do come hereâ
I made my excuses and left. Never got as far as the sauna. I walked past next day and saw it in the daylight - had managed to miss the sign over the door etc
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1094053, member: 2272â]truth be told I was in there a few years ago, wandering around Temple Bar in the late night, early morning after a lot of booze looking for somewhere open and saw a light on and in I went with 3 or 4 mates
I was in there - front part for it must have been 15 to 20 minutes when it slowly dawned on me what it was
I made my excuses and left. Never got as far as the sauna. I walked past next day and saw it in the daylight - had managed to miss the sign over the door etc[/QUOTE]
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1094053, member: 2272â]truth be told I was in there a few years ago, wandering around Temple Bar in the late night, early morning after a lot of booze looking for somewhere open and saw a light on and in I went with 3 or 4 mates
I made my excuses and left. Never got as far as the sauna. I walked past next day and saw it in the daylight - had managed to miss the sign over the door etc[/QUOTE]
Tell the whole truth you turtle basher.
And that judge, is how i ended up naked in the sauna
Art, Carry, where would ye go at 2 on a Saturday in town to start a session. And what is the best pub/club to finish up in??
you roaster.
You need to give out a lot more info than that.
Are ye roasters/hipsters/posh cunts etc?
Are ye looking for men/women/ambiguous?
Are ye looking for pints/smoking area/drugs?
Are ye confined to the city centre?
Have ye a final destination set in stone or a base (hotel etc) ye need to work out of?
Booked into OâCallaghans close to stephens Green.
Not really looking for women. Most have at this stage.
Prob confined to city centre with a crew of about 18. Otherwise it would get too broken up.
Just looking to start off with a few decent beers in a decent pub, and somewhere close enough to move around without taxiâs etcâŚ
Not sure where to start or end up. In between weâll prob just go with the flow, like driftwood!
And neither hipsters, nor posh cunts. Just regular joes.
Head for The Long Hall
Those places mentioned by @Horsebox[/USER] earlier on the thread are grand. Places off Grafton Street like Sheehanâs, Nearyâs, McDaidâs. As [USER=109]@Mac says, you could head over towards Georgeâs Street and places like The Long Hall, No Name Bar and head up to Wexford Street/Camden Street for Ryanâs, Cassidyâs, Anseo etc before piling into Flanneryâs or Whelanâs.
Whatâs the pub on Clarendon St on the corner near Coppinger Row? No TVs and delicious Guinness?
[QUOTE=âjoeybiglips, post: 1094320, member: 3002â]Booked into OâCallaghans close to stephens Green.
Prob confined to city centre with a crew of about 18. Otherwise it would get too broken up.
Just looking to start off with a few decent beers in a decent pub, and somewhere close enough to move around without taxiâs etcâŚ
Not sure where to start or end up. In between weâll prob just go with the flow, like driftwood![/QUOTE]
Hope the Freddie Thomson gamg donât bump into that mental gang youâre rolling with.
Grogans - always found it a smelly kip populated by poor hipsters who smoke rollies.
And expect a 10 minute queue for a pint if itâs in anyway busy. Never got that place at all.
[QUOTE=âjoeybiglips, post: 1094320, member: 3002â]Booked into OâCallaghans close to stephens Green.
Not sure where to start or end up. In between weâll prob just go with the flow, like driftwood![/QUOTE]
From a different thread
[QUOTE=âJulio Geordio, post: 1003913, member: 332â]The William Street area is the best place to start for that
Youâd have PMacs (fake hipster), Hairy Lemon (a bit Orish but not bad), Grogans (old man/hipster), Pygmallion (D4/hipster), Lost Society (D4, an absolute cunt fest), Dakota***.
Just off there youâd be close to the Long Hall (Old man/corporate), Hogans (a mixed crowd, one of my favorites in the area), Capitol (Cocktail bar)*, Stags head (Oirish/old man/corporate), mercantile (mixed crowd), International (a proper dank shit hole), Exchequer (D4/Hipster), Market Bar (a cool place but more of a restaurant really). Loads more as well that I canât think of.
Personally Iâd probably go PMacs, Hairy Lemon, Grogans, Long Hall, Hogans, Capitol, Stags Head, Merchantile, Foggy Dew and then into the madness of Temple Bar.
If Temple Bar is your end goal then Iâd aim to be hitting there no earlier than 12, itâll be a long night of being gouged otherwise.
Not sure what the craic is on a Saturday but on the last few Friday evenings Iâve been down there thereâs been live music outside of Stags Head/Merchantile/Dame Tavern which kind of face each other in a triangle. Nice buzz down there and you can draw from any of the bars.
The only places likely to stop you there are Hogans or capitol. Even at that youâll be grand in small groups if you can stand up. Temple Bar can be strict enough in places.
**after 9.30 before Iâd go there
***After 10.30 before Iâd go there[/QUOTE]
Thanks for all that, lads.
like that place, but doesnât hold a crowd well? cassidys up the street is a good spot, plenty of room
the vortex